318 Adding the Crash to the Joint

Sorry for the lack of pictures, I will try to get them in sometime this week, but I was afraid that if I didn’t make this post; that I would forget all about it.

It has unfortunately gotten to the point that I rarely ever get on Sims 3 with how long the load times are. 

With my son in school I have not had time to myself to put in the hours worth of time into this as I would like so I have been doing the quick games and shows instead. I have been playing Skyrim and Minecraft more as well as watching a LOT of K-Dramas.

I would like to know if you would like to read about Lilith’s life because that I can do and I would probably be able to keep doing so with very few pictures. I’m thinking about 2,000 to 5,000 words with 3 to 6 screenshots.

I would really like some input on this because I would love to still write, but I do not know if anyone would continue reading.

Thank you to all the readers and I’m sorry this into was so long, but it was hard for me to come to this conclusion.  

 

 

 

The trip back to school started off nice, We all made plans to hang out with the rest of the group, and Nolen even talked me into hanging out with Dillian, Christen, and Marcel for the next full moon.

After the issues I had with Waters I felt much closer to my real friends that had truly always been there for me. However, I started to feel guilty about the fact that I had cut them out of my life, and I should have been there for them as well. It was selfish of me to shut them out and not think of them.

Somehow, I guess the boys started to notice that I was brooding again, and we stopped at a fair in a random town to relax. The town was quiet and quaint, and everyone was amazed by my wings. There was only one supernatural family and it was the founding family of werewolves.

Nolen was questioned as soon as the founding family’s matriarch noticed him.

“What clan are you from, pup?” Her golden eyes burned into Nolen as she subtly sniffed the air around them. Her tight dress molded to her body in a way that showed off not just her curves but her muscles as well as she stalked around us.

“I have no clan, my family is the Wolford-Knights.” He stood still as she leaned in and looked at his eyes. “We are only here to visit, and then we’ll be on our way. We don’t want to invade territory.” He didn’t move when she circled him closely watching for his reaction. The way she circled him pushed Gavin and me out of the way.

“You’re from the Knight’s bloodline? As in Derrick Knight’s pups?” She straightened up and glared at Nolen.

“Yes ma’am, he was my great grandfather.” I was starting to get nervous for Nolen as her eyes narrowed and she showed us her fangs, he stood his ground though and did so very still.

Then very slowly she started to grin, it seemed to be heartfelt but it was a little nerve-wracking after the hostility that oozed from her a few moments ago. She clapped Nolen on the back and laughed “Well, Pup, welcome to your clan. Derrick was my uncle. His father was the alpha of the group. I’m Rika, Ulrika Knight-Gale the current ruling alpha” She grasped his forearm and gave him a hearty shake, as he mimicked her gesture. “Derrick, from what I heard has been a lone wolf and moved to get away from it all.”

“Well, he moved to Grey Meadow Island and seemed to have found others to call a clan. The Ravenwood and the Rangel families made up his new clan, and we all seem to naturally migrate to each other’s families.” He slowly grasped my hand and smiled at me.

“You know the Ravenwoods?” She gasped and flicked a small bit of hair from her eyes to look at me for just a split second.

“This here is Lilith Ravenwood, the up and coming writer of the family.” He pulled me close to him and nudged the small of my back towards Mrs. Rika.

“I see… your ancestors were always so very helpful to the supernatural race, I had hoped that it would continue.” She looked downright disappointed by me.

“Well, my writings are a mix of fiction and I have been working on a book of the different types of beings and how to properly take care of them when they are ill or injured… a home guide to everyday issues. My brother is currently working on Vampires and Ghost projects, although all his research is well over my head.”

“So you are going to continue with your family legacy then?” her eyes sparkled and she took my hands in hers and gave the girliest hop I didn’t think I would ever see her do.

“My brother will be more helpful than me, but using all my families notes makes me feel more important than I probably am. My brother is the one that’s going to be helping the world the most.”

“That may be true, but if your book turns out the way I hope then yours will be the most commonly used one of the two. You will also live a full long life so long as you do not bond with a mortal so you can keep adding to your book as you and your family learn more.”

“Bond? What does that have to do with the length of life?” I felt my wings flutter a little in excitement at the thought of new information. Quickly, I pulled out my notepad to ake some sloppy notes.

“Let’s use Derrick Knight for example. He passed away, I’m guessing, around the same time as his mate did, am I right?” She looked over at Nolen with a gaze that said she didn’t really need an answer, but she waited for him to admit that he passed a week before his mate before she continued, “He was 83 when he left his pack. The lives of werewolves, fairies, and plant folk are based on the lives of their mate. If your mate is human, you’ll live a human lifespan, if your mate is fay, you’ll live up to around 200 years or so.”

Worry passed through me as I thought of my father, “What if your mate passed away early?”

“If there are not children, the survivor tends to pass away with them. However, if there are children the survivor strives to watch the kids grow and have others, once all children are paired off they slip slowly into the arms of their mate with the stories of their children.” Rika looked sad for just a moment before she brightened up to start pulling me over to a group of boys at the pie eating table.

Nolen grabbed my hand and she stopped with a slight jolt, looked down at our laced fingers then growled so low I almost blew it off as nothing, that is until Nolen’s growl tore through the night and the male werewolves surrounded Rika with growls, fangs and ruffled fur.

I tried to throw my hands up, but Nolen held firm. Rika waved her pack down and shooed them away. “My apologies, Alpha Pup… I did not mean to offend…” She glanced at me for a second, “I should have noticed…” She pulled her hair over her shoulder and dipped her head, “I was too hasty, forgive me… This time…”

Nolen straightened to a civilized position, “Alpha?”. I took his moment of distraction to pull my hand from his and go stand with Gavin; however, we were both amazed by this new turn of events so we hung around to see where it lead.

“Oh you didn’t know… dear boy you just radiate alpha pheromones. Never had other werewolves just obey you, or bigger wolves try to take you on?”

“Ever been to high school?”

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Lilith Ravenwood. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 318 Adding the Crash to the Joint

  1. yimiki says:

    Well of course Nolen would turn out to be an alpha- I mean, just look at him! *dreamy* And Lilith still can’t take a hint. That girl, I swear. xD

    Is it the game that’s bothering you, or do you still have a lack of motivation to write? Sometimes it helps to focus on something else for a change, until the will to finish the other story returns. Of course, some stories dissapear that way, but not all of them =) I agree with you on the game loading times though. It’s driving me CRAZY. A real shame too, because it’s honestly fun to play, but the infinite loading and freezing and crashing makes it sooo much harder to enjoy >.<

    -Yimi

    Like

    • AliciaRain says:

      Yeah its mostly the loading times… I don’t want to leave my game up for days on end in until the rainy season here is done because of power outages.

      But really I think I’m out of Sims right now, I haven’t wanted to play in a hot minute, I’ve been playing Skyrim non stop for the last few months.

      Me and one of my friends don’t get it, skyrim is open world you can mod it to hell and it plays better than the sims 3… I think EA needs to take some pointers from Bethesda.

      Like

      • yimiki says:

        Aaah, I’ve lost myself in that game for ages, too =D It’s great fun! Then life happens before I get to finish it, I come back to it months later without remembering how the game works, so I restart, and cycle starts all over again.. xD

        The Sims 3 was just scripted wrongly, I guess. Too many things dragging the speed down and too many things being saved when they don’t need to be. It’s a shame though – the open world concept was really good.

        Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts on today's post?

