316 Sewing Signatures

“Lilith! You came!” He shot up and went to come around the table, but I backed away from him.

screenshot-5

“I’m starting to regret the decision.” My voice shook as I tried hard to keep myself composed. The room backed up and yet surrounded us at the same time, the nosey dill-holes crowded us to see what was going on.

screenshot-7

“What?” he took a step back like I had just struck him.

screenshot-2

“I’ve been reading YOUR books? My Ex-boyfriends, My date to the proms, Watcher I lost my virginity to my dream man apparently, but you let all the fame go to your head you big ass! When I met you next it was going to be to see why you left me alone when I needed you most? Why you never answered my letters or emails unless it was to send me YOUR new book. Who in the Nether did I have to turn to when I needed someone to help me cope with……” I couldn’t finish that thought, I choked on the words so skipped ahead “Lo-and-behold I coped by reading YOUR Boo-……………..” I stopped, everything around me seemed to dim. The book in my hand that was going to be signed because it had helped me through my time of need, and had been read so many times it was now as ragged looking as the book Gavin had taped back together, now held darkness and depression.

screenshot-15

I could see Waters look down at my book and his skin paled, telling me everything that I did not want to know. Before I could think or even notice that it was happening, I threw the book at him so hard that not only did it explode into a shower of paper, it knocked Waters off his feet and I flew out of the shop.

screenshot-19

Nolen hopped out of the car to catch me, and I begged him to take me away, to get me away from the shop as soon as possible, but Gavin was at the grocery store picking up some things, Nolen could not just leave him.

screenshot-20

Waters came out with the crowd following close behind to circle around and spectate. “Lilith! Let me explain!” Waters came to a halt as he took in Nolen’s protective position in front of me, “Nolen, What are you doing here?”

screenshot-21

“I could say the same for you, so please explain to me why Lilith would want to run away from you of all people?”

screenshot-24

“Look, Lilith, I had to cope too you know, and it was the only way I knew how to.”

screenshot-32

“So you used my big brother’s death in your books as a way to cope, even though you knew that I was reading them, and knew that I would find out at some point that you were the author!” I clung to Nolen’s arm to keep myself in check as best as I could, and apparently, it was a good thing too cause I felt Nolen jerk as anger flashed through him and a growl thundered deep in his throat.

“You did what!” Gavin had pushed his way through the crowd and was standing in front of Nolen and me glaring at Waters.

screenshot-36

“What in the Nether are you doing here?” Waters threw his hands in the air.

Screenshot-26.jpg

“So what, now YOU’RE mad because Lilith brought her REAL friends with her to meet you.” Gavin took a step forward, “You used her and you think YOU have a right to be mad… You got so pissed at me for accidently tearing up one of… Oh yeah, YOUR books, but you have the right to be mad at Lilith for needing support from her friends?” He took another step towards Waters, “If it had not been for James NONE of us would have been brought together! And you heartlessly used his death for profit and popularity. But yet you’re the one mad?” A gasp rushed through the crowd.

“I’m not mad, I was just expecting to see Bradley and Mr. Raze.”

Screenshot-28.jpg

“Daddy wanted to let me meet you again alone, and if Bradley knew what you did he would be strangling you right now!” I felt Nolen bristle and held him tighter.

Screenshot-29.jpg

“I’m sorry, I really wanted to do this better? I had hoped that my agent” Waters shot a glare at a man in a suit, “would have told me you had arrived. I had different plans in mind for this meeting.” He pulled out a small box and held it out open.

I looked at the glittering gem inside sitting on a silver band, then looked back at Waters, “Really?” My voice had caught in my throat and murmurs buzzed through the crowd as both boys went slack and stared at me.

Screenshot-39.jpg

“Yeah, I had been wanting to ask you for a long time now, but couldn’t. That’s why I had asked your family to come. I wanted you to see me as both your author, and me and know that you were going to be taken care of.”

Screenshot-27.jpg

“Waters, I don’t know what else to say…” I looked at the ring, then back at Waters and a glimmer of hope shown in his eyes, “But I can tell you that the answer is no. What you have done to me can never be forgiven. I gave you my virginity and you ditched me all in the same week my brother died… You never kept in contact and used my life without permission… Not only that, but you’re not the same boy I knew years ago, and I don’t think I want to see you again after this. The scars are there now and far too deep to recover from.” I tugged on Gavin’s shirt and Nolen’s arm to follow me to the car. “Guys, can we get out of here?”

Screenshot-33.jpg

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

(BTW the agent is Blake Rice, I created him for sErin and her story… but I thought he was too cute to not pop in on my story,  even though I cannot see him growing up to be an agent… lol… If you wanna check out sErin’s story then click the link here.

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Lilith Ravenwood. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 316 Sewing Signatures

  1. AliciaRain says:

    Hit… not hut… stupid phone… lol

    Like

  2. yimiki says:

    HA! Serves him right. Blonde-haired bastard. >=(

    Like

    • AliciaRain says:

      I debated letting Gavin hut him, but Lilith wouldn’t have liked it.
      And I’m so glad that I got new comments… I missed this as well… I hate that I was out of the game for so long.

      Like

      • yimiki says:

        Hehe, I know the feeling.
        I think I’m all caught up with Lilith by about now, so I’ll be eagerly waiting for a new chapter! ^^

        Like

        • AliciaRain says:

          Luckily the next on is all written, and has half it’s screenshots, so it’ll be ready soon. I’m sorry it took so long for me to get out of this weird blockage I’ve had all year. 😦

          Like

          • yimiki says:

            Hey, a writing block is a writing block. It happens to everyone, really ^^ Feels great to break out of them though. I feel like some of the best chapters come right after you get rid of a block. Like inspiration is trying to make up for not being there for so long by being twice as inspiring. Does that make any sense? xD

            Like

            • AliciaRain says:

              Total sense… and unfortunately the inspiration from the block won’t show until the next generation, but it still had umpf for this one to get me out of my funk… it’s like a dam after a heavy storm… you feel it chipping away until it finally bursts apart.

              Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

