314 Signature 14

Sunset City was pretty, I was super happy I had fairy in me because the sun was amazing. The way the water hit the shore was musical, and the city built out at sea was breath-taking.

My Dad said that he didn’t want to get in the way of my reunion with “an old flame” so he stayed at home. And Bradley was too busy with Kaylee, they had succeeded getting her pregnant. He was going to be a daddy and both were excited because of becoming parents, and the scientific aspect of it.

The good news was that Gavin and Nolen volunteered to take me. Gavin had family there anyway, and Nolen didn’t even lie about his reason. He wanted to keep an eye on me, I was only a little offended that he still didn’t trust me after a little over a year.

Screenshot-24

Gavin wanted us to stay at his aunt and uncle’s house. When we got there they turned out to be a super sweet couple; but they asked Gavin if it was okay for his friends stay because of… and then they gave Gavin a weird look. My curiosity was beginning to get the best of me but I guess Nolen was itching to know too because he blurted out “What’s up?”

Gavin smiled and looked at me with his super blue eyes, “You always thought you were weird for being a hybrid? And you’re right, a Vamp hybrid is weird, and with all that you had going in your life I never bothered to point out my own flaws, aside from being an insensitive jerk at times.”

Then he looked at Nolen, “And we never hung out enough for me to care if you knew or not…. but being a hybrid isn’t anything like being a doll…” And with that Gavin dusted himself off and cracked his neck. Whatever he was about to do it looked like he needed to brace himself for it.

He did a little spin for effect, because he wouldn’t be Gavin if he didn’t do something with a bit of flair. In the next moment I was looking at a life-sized doll with a wooden bone structure, and fabric and stuffing for his head and body.

Screenshot-30

I reached out and touched his face, then looked at Nolen who stood there in shock. Gavin seemed to have the worst of us and yet he never once made it known. He was always super happy-go-lucky, smiling, goofy, and rarely complained. Yet he was an ageing doll that grew, and felt things… But had a legit wood and fabric body.

Screenshot-31

Screenshot-32

“Which?” I asked after dropping my hands to his to feel the stuffed glove.

“I was a doll first. My owner was given some instructions by some scientists to make me human, but it only works halfway. I don’t know if there are more like me or if I’m really supposed to only turn like this or not. But I am extremely grateful to the life I was given. It’s one of the reasons I wanted to get you out of your shell so bad.” His wooden hand brushed my cheek and as his wooden thumb traced my jaw he was turning back to human. “Everyone has something about themselves they don’t like, and with your background you have two choices. Live with the beauty of who you are, or take a potion to change how you are… We love you for you regardless.”

“Geez Gavin! Why didn’t you make that speech last year when she was having such a hard time trusting herself!” Nolen practically screamed as he playfully pushed Gavin.

Gavin poofed his doll head back and gave a kind of weird smile, “Because I have stuffing for brains so it doesn’t always think right.” Then he morphed back and kissed the top of my head.

Screenshot-33

“I think you’re just using this as a way to hit on Lilith.” Nolen frowned at the floor.

“How’d you guess.” Gavin winked at me and looped his arms through mine and Nolen’s to go show us our rooms.

Screenshot-28

After dinner we thought a nice swim in the ocean was a good idea. I let the waves calm my nerves for what I had in store for tomorrow, while the boys splashed each other and teased each other. I heard comments like “I thought it was bad to get dolls wet.” Followed by snide comebacks like “Yeah and I thought witches melted.” I could relax to the simplicity of it all if my brain would turn off.

Screenshot-43

Screenshot-35

However, my brain thought about the V.I.P. pass I had to meet Michael Rivers for his book signing. What was I going to say to him? He was bound to just be a stuck up jerk signing his name and going on to the next person like we were all nothing. Did I even want to go anymore, or had his cockiness just ruined it for me?

Screenshot-45

Screenshot-49

Screenshot-54

He wasn’t perfect but all the talk shows he did he made it sound like he was Watcher and everyone wished they could meet him, or wished they were him. His arrogance was over whelming, and quite frankly made me sick.

Screenshot-46

But I have a VIP pass, and I didn’t know anyone else I could give it to.

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Lilith Ravenwood. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 314 Signature 14

  1. yimiki says:

    Heh, that’s Lilith for ya, thinking about the VIP pass for a book signing instead of her friend BEING ABLE TO TURN INTO A BLOODY DOLL. Priceless. xD

    -Yimi

    Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

