312 Signature 12

Screenshot-7

“What else should I do!? She didn’t mean to do it, and it was ALL of our faults that it happened! She was dead, like should have moved on dead, like James dead; and James wanted to help her, she died by wiping the tears from crying over the loss of her child. You know James would have done what he could to help her, and he did; but he only fixed the cause of death. She is the link to saving James, because he was brilliantly stupid and didn’t record how he did it. So she lets me do tests and keep taking DNA samples as long as we cure her touch so that she cannot turn anyone else to gold. James would have wanted me to help her anyway so I think it’s a pretty fair trade. The freedom she wants for our brothers life, what more can I ask for?”

Bradley let loose all that he had been bottling from his family in a massive rush of words. Had he needed to stop for breath he would have but since he didn’t need to it just came out in one quick burst. A speech that had been carefully planed and thought about for long enough that when he finally let loose it spilled out faster than he obviously intended.

Screenshot-8

I stood there like a statue myself, just taking it all in.

Bradley thought it was possible to get James back… and this Annabelle was the key.

I hated her and loved her all in one moment.

And Bradley was living with her, she was the woman at James’ funeral; the one we didn’t know that cried on the other side of the fence.

Finally I spoke, “When she was at the funeral how did she not return to gold? I seen her touch her own face to wipe the tears away.”

Screenshot-45

“The golden gloves she wears, it didn’t turn them solid but instead turned the thread into gold, I don’t know really what happened and neither does she, but it allows her to be somewhat normal.”

“So do you think you can do it? Is it really possible to bring James back?” I didn’t want to hope for such a thing because it seemed like such a doomed hope.

Screenshot-51

“It will take me a long time to figure out how James did it, but yes… I don’t see why I couldn’t make the same thing he did. James was smart and driven, but he didn’t think to record anything he did. He basically kept the record in his head…” Bradley trailed off as his eyes clouded over.

He must be thinking the same thing I was, all this talk about James was depressing; even if there was a hope of getting him back. I shook my head and changed the subject.

Screenshot-55

“Okay, so what tests am I doing?” I forced a little optimism into my voice.

 

 

*****************************

 

 

Screenshot-9

Screenshot-11

The rest of the day drug on, I didn’t mess up my blood anymore than it already was, and my hunger level was satisfied with much less than the normal vampire feeding. But the fact remained that I had attacked my best friend. I couldn’t ignore the elephant in the room, even if it was me.

Everyone was watching me now, they didn’t trust me. Well how could they, I had feed off of a friend once so what would stop me from doing it again.

I did not want to be around them probably as much as they didn’t want to be around me. Watcher, I didn’t want to be around me; I was terrified of failing them again and hurting someone.

Screenshot-22

I don’t even know how to make this right. What do you do when you attack your best friend? How did you prove to not only them, but yourself that you could be a good person? More importantly how did you give into the darkness of the venom (even while using plasma fruit) without thinking of the evil man who gave it to you in the first place?

Had he never met my family NONE of this would have ever happened… my brothers would just be human or fairies, I might have just been born a normal fairy… I would not have to worry about this blood lust… and I would know my mother. Marcel’s dad wouldn’t have the limp he’s got; and for all we know Marcel might not be able to transform because of the huge fight when Aunt Jasmine rescued my mother. And to go even further back Grand-mama wouldn’t have been brutally attacked. All this damage to my family done by one insane vampire.

My brother sent me a lot of plasma drinks, he said they would help me keep better control of my thirst, but that the real thing might still be needed; with my fairy side he wasn’t completely sure though.

Screenshot-23

He also asked me to keep a journal of my urges and send him the reports when I can. He could see if there was a pattern or something to help me even more. However all the help that I was getting did little to comfort me as I watched my friends change in front of my eyes.

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Lilith Ravenwood. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 312 Signature 12

  1. yimiki says:

    Oh, you poor thing. And the worst part is that there is absolutely no-one in her group that can truly relate to how she feels, because she is the only half vampire-half fairy out there. Poor thing. You’ll get through it… somehow. =(

    Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

