305 Signature 5

(Warning, this post is VERY pic heavy.)

 

 

 

The prom was only a few months away and my brothers did nothing but fight. I was at a loss as to what to do; I wanted them to have fun with me for prom, but with all the fighting I didn’t know if that was going to happen.

Screenshot-49

Screenshot-47

Screenshot-50

I was afraid for them; they never had arguments that lasted this long. It was always them against everyone else. But now it was James vs. Bradley and a winner was going to happen at some point. One of the two of them was going to have to back down or win and I was scared of how that was going to go down.

A few weeks before prom the house went quiet. There wasn’t any screaming or yelling, no slamming doors, and no sounds of things getting thrown around the house. Just silence, so cold and violent; I almost wished they had been arguing instead.

Screenshot-78

I went to find them to see if they were even still alive (for lack of a better phrase). They were passing a sheet of paper back and forth in the dinning room so that they could talk “privately” without being over-heard. This was obviously still part of the argument judging by the looks on their faces. They both looked at me and James wrote something down and passed the paper to Bradley.

Screenshot-54

After reading James’ comment Bradley wadded up the paper and almost growled. “Fine! But I am coming with you!”

“Good enough for me.”James was practically skipping with joy.

They never told me what was going on, but both agreed to not argue and that they were indeed coming to prom.

After that I tried to con them into helping with the decorations, my stage set up crew were the ones putting it together; they were still ‘fighting’ but now it was more like silent treatment.

Screenshot-8

Screenshot-2

Screenshot-4

Screenshot-7

Screenshot-11

Nolen and Renna also agreed to help; Nolen because he was a flirt, and Renna because she ‘Had to have a perfect prom’.

Screenshot-6

Screenshot-3

We didn’t mind the help, between Marcel, Dillian, and Renna I’m sure it was going to look awesome.

Even Gavin and Waters popped in to help when they could.

Screenshot

Screenshot-9

I gotta say, Prom was going to be a blast, or at the very least it was going to look amazing.

The day was drawing ever nearer and Renna had volunteered to make our dresses… she wanted a chance to prove that she was going to be a great fashion designer. We all loved the idea, but promised to help.

We all got together to see Renna’s sketches and pick our favorites and then we went shopping for fabric. Renna may be a bit dramatic at times, but I think she was awesome to hang out with when she was doing something that she loved.

Once our dresses were completed Marcel, Christian, and I brought Renna to the coffee shop and took her bowling, then we went to my place to have a “fashion show” to model Renna’s dresses for her. She was so happy that we loved them that she cried

Screenshot-156

Screenshot-145

Screenshot-146

Screenshot-149

Screenshot-134

Screenshot-138

Screenshot-139

Screenshot-130

Screenshot-131

Screenshot-129

On prom day I was super giddy, I could barely dress myself let alone put makeup on. Christen had come over to help me get ready because her mother was out-of-town again and she thought it would be perfect for us both.

Screenshot-167

Screenshot-170

Screenshot-171

Screenshot-176

Screenshot-178

Screenshot-179

Screenshot-180

Screenshot-181

Screenshot-183

Screenshot-182

Screenshot-185

Screenshot-186

Screenshot-189

Screenshot-191

Screenshot-193

Screenshot-195

Screenshot-194

Screenshot-196

Screenshot-197

Screenshot-202

Screenshot-205

Screenshot-208

Screenshot-214

Screenshot-215

Screenshot-218

Screenshot-228

Screenshot-229

Screenshot-230

Screenshot-242

Screenshot-253

Screenshot-247

Screenshot-244

Screenshot-263In one night my whole world was flipped upside down. Nothing was going to be the same again, for anyone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(I am so super sorry that it took so long to get this post out, but I have been feeling creative and took up a new hobby, as well as got a PS3 {Finally} And been trying to juggle work and motherhood as well as unwinding… which the Ravenwoods have not been helping me with these days… I’m not stopping I swear, but it’s a struggle these days to make myself do something that feels like more work most days… It’s not really this legacy that’s the work, it’s that my scatter brain did it again… I have chunks of this legacy written, but not anything to connect the dots.

I really cannot wait to get to the parts I’ve got ready, but it’s a struggle to get there, that’s where it feels like work… So I hate to say it, but there might be time jumps, pretty big ones… but only if my brain doesn’t want to cooperate with me and give me something to work with.

This chapter was a pain to get out, so in the end I ended up just using a butt ton of pictures to fill in where I could not put words. Which I might end up using for the gaps I’m missing. I fought with this chapter for weeks, and because it took so long I didn’t want to leave you with a boring post but I didn’t want to force something so again I just let the pictures talk for me and tried to give you something that would say I’m sorry for neglecting you. I should be able to get the next post out because it’s one I’ve been looking forward to.

Again I would like to say I’m sorry.)

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Lilith Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 305 Signature 5

  1. yimiki says:

    THEY KISSED! And did more 0.o did they do more? Eh, this is prom. Everyone does more when it comes to prom. x’D

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The prom was beautiful and I can’t wait to read more. On the parts where you have certain parts written but nothing to connect them, what if you released them as like a series of memories? Although I’m not sure where her story line is going you may be able to work that in, like she’s reached the point where she’s older and met the writer and since she herself is a writer she’s writing each memory as it’s own individual chapter?

    Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts on today's post?

