304 Signature 4

~Bradley~

Screenshot-10

After my talk with Lilith about how everything was alright, that I was going to be okay, and so was she; I had been able to relax. I was dreading the day that I would have to talk to her about how different we were, I had always thought the talk would have been sooner than this, but it was still hard to tell her. We were not like other kids, we were looked down on more than the hybrids in the schools because we were impossible, vampire’s could not breed, they did not have what was needed to keep a child “alive”.

Screenshot-12

Screenshot-29

However I could not be angry about it, because of the hate and fear they felt for me made it easier for the hybrids to fit in with the crowd. Just look at Renna she was able to make friends with the girls from her fashion club because the girls were more afraid of me than her.

Screenshot-19

Screenshot-18

Or Nolen, He was able to join the science club because he wasn’t as frightening as me.

Screenshot-16

Screenshot-14

Both of them were going to be able to chase their dreams because they were accepted by someone, they were able to find friendship outside of their family and it allowed them to grow into amazing people… well Nolen has, Renna is a little stuck up but she’s not shy and quite anymore.

Screenshot-34

I was always worried that Lilith would never have friends of her own. Yeah, there were more hybrids in her class that could have accepted her sooner, but she was so far stuck in her reading that she never noticed the way people looked at her. Getting Gavin to try to talk to her hadn’t worked out in the slightest. Then when Waters moved here and I had learned that he was a bookworm I knew I had to try to set up this friendship. I had to get her out of her shell so that she didn’t have to learn about the hardships of being a vampire hybrid alone. I was going to be graduating this year, who would take care of my little sister once I was gone at college?

Screenshot-36

Growing up with their glares and comments was hard for me, but I think James was always more offended than I was. At least I had James, that’s what had kept me stable growing up, was the knowledge that he was always going to be by my side. However that was also what made me worry so much for Lilith, all she had were her books.

Screenshot-38

Watching her hang out with Waters and Gavin had made James and I so happy, but we still failed our little sister. Not once did it cross our mind to find a female friend for Lilith, even though we should have thought of it. There were things that just Guys did, and things that just Girls did; why that didn’t once come to mind was beyond me.

Screenshot-41

Screenshot-40

Screenshot-42

Screenshot-43

I could have warned the set-up crew that the breakdown was bound to happen, I could have asked our cousin to come into her life sooner so that the breakdown might have never happened. I could have done something to help soften the blow.

Screenshot-44

Hind-sight is always 20-20, I’m just thankful that Dillian was able to catch us before we had left the school.

Screenshot-47

Things were finally running smooth for Lilith, and in turn that made my life less stressful. Most of my anxiety came from worrying about her, I was able to sit back and relax knowing that her new friends would be there for her. She was even coming out of her shell and into the real world, yeah she still read the new Michael Rivers books, but she was more prone to set it down to talk with her friends now.

Screenshot-48

Screenshot-49

The months went by with her blossoming into a strong young woman who I felt safe to leave behind. I knew she would do good on her own now that she had the support of others behind her. She was even beginning to write again, and that made me happier than anything. I awaited the day when I walked into a bookstore to see my sister’s name on the cover of a book.

Screenshot-50

Now my biggest worry was my brother. James had become obsessed over finding a cure of some kind. It was for breaking some kind of curse or something; he spent his days muttering about Midas and ghosts. I was starting to think he had gone mad.

Screenshot-52

Screenshot-55

It all started our freshmen year, he had managed to talk me into going to the old abandoned south tower. The cemetery was creepy with its old statutes frozen in fear, but did that stop James from reaching out to touch the hand of the Lady Grey’s weeping statue?

Screenshot-58

Screenshot-59

Screenshot-60

Screenshot-56

No, never, not James; I had to pick him up and carry him away before the cops found us out after curfew. He had been acting squirrely since, and I feared for his sanity these past few months. It was almost like it was getting worse as we neared our time to head out for college.

Screenshot-65

Screenshot-67

Screenshot-68

Lilith was even starting to notice a change in our brother, but she thought it was because James found a secret love. I hope that she’s right, and that he’ll be okay, but until then I’m going to do my best to watch over him.

Screenshot-45

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Lilith Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 304 Signature 4

  1. LaBlue0314 says:

    I am wondering if maybe the thing that James is dealing with might be something passed down from his biological father. His father was off his rocker, hopefully with the stability of his brother and sister, James won’t be any where’s near what his father was. Or did I completely misread this?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh wow, didn’t expect that of James! I wonder what this breakdown is they are talking of and who this cousin is that came in and saved the day? I’m glad that Renna is finally showing up! I hope to see more of her! I love Renna and the way she looks, she’s so unique!

    Like

    • AliciaRain says:

      Reena caught my heart once I seen her and her brother. And Nolen and his sister too. Dillan was a surprise, but I must say that it’s been fun having him around. Marcel is just a sweetheart, I cannot wait for her to be in the story more.

      Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

