303 Signature 3

Before the weather got to cold I decided the have a bonfire party. Granted it wasn’t much of a party, only Water’s and Gavin showed up, well more like they were the only ones I knew to invite… wow I need to get more friends.

Screenshot-6

Screenshot-4

Screenshot-11

We hung out and goofed off a bit, Waters and I slipped away to geek out while my brothers and Gavin played with the fire. He told me about the college he was trying to get into, and I told him that I hadn’t thought about where I wanted to go yet, but that I wanted to go to school for writing and teaching simlish. I ended up changing the subject rather quickly though when I was struck by the thought of Waters and my brothers leaving me so soon.

Screenshot-16

Screenshot-25

I only had seven more months with them before they would be graduating… and only one month after that before they left for college. I looked at Gavin, he would be the only one I would have left for two years… my senior year was going to be lonely. Would I be able to make new friends? I wasn’t a loner or shy, but I wasn’t outgoing either; so would I have it in me to try to make new friends? I tried not to show my worry though, and even messed up the boys trying to be cool for a picture.

Screenshot-34

Screenshot-42

Screenshot-46

Screenshot-47

Screenshot-48

Screenshot-50

Screenshot-52

Screenshot-55

Screenshot-58

Screenshot-60

Screenshot-62

Screenshot-64

Screenshot-65

Screenshot-63

Screenshot-66

Screenshot-69

Screenshot-70

Screenshot-71

All the boys crashed in my brother’s room, leaving me alone in my room… I had no girl friends I could have invited.

Screenshot-72

Was that really okay?

Screenshot-75

Screenshot-74

Screenshot-76

I only had boy friends, not even one girl to go out shopping with, or talk about boys with.

Screenshot-79

Screenshot-78

Screenshot-80

I gotta do something about that, I don’t have anyone to go prom dress shopping with. I drifted to sleep with a new goal in mind, ready for school on Monday.

Screenshot-81

However it was way easier to say your going to make friends, than it is to actually make friends. I’m sure this shouldn’t be this hard, should it? People were shying away from me as I tried to talk to them, most were nice, but always seemed to have other things to do. Were they always like this, did I just have my head so far in a book that I never noticed?

Gavin came to sit with me during lunch, and then during our last class, study hall. He seemed to know something was bothering me, but I just smiled and said everything was fine.

I decided to join a clean up crew after school, I was going to be on stage set-up duty. The principal, Mr. Copeland, teased me for choosing that; I guess my grandmother had been on stage duty back in her day.

My cousin was part of set-up, as well as three other kids during most of the week.

Screenshot-88

My cousin Marcel Knight seemed to be the “leader” on set-up. She was very chatty, and good at telling people what to do, but she was so clumsy that she let the others do all the moving.

Screenshot-91

Christian Wolford, Raven Knight-Wolford’s daughter, she was a very smart girl who was always super excited. Her brother was a very excited person as well, both of them in the room together was chaotic. But Nolan only stopped by on rare occasions I was told.

Screenshot-87

Dillian Copeland was Marcel’s cousin because of her grandfather’s other kids. My aunt Jasmine was not fond of Dillian hanging out with her daughter at first, but after spending some time with her nephew she found that he was actually okay. Dillian was the other half of the brains on stage set up, he just had a knack for it.

Screenshot-94

Aunt Deanne’s nephew was also part of clean-up, Zavix came on a little strong at first, but I could see he was a romantic at heart. His big sister Renna was an eco-friendly diva that after just meeting her I was glad that she was only just visiting.

Screenshot-93

Screenshot-89

Marcel welcomed me with open arms, apparently this was a “rejects” club. I was not fond of the phrase “reject” but they seemed perfectly fine with it so I let it slid. A “reject” to them was someone who was not welcome in the normal groups. So in their eyes it was a new friend, they managed to turn it into a term of endearment. If you were only a half-breed or you associated yourself with half breeds then you were not welcome in the clique with the “pure bred”.

Wow, I really was stuck deep into books to never have noticed the groups of werewolves, fairies, witches… or that there were no vampire kids…

Now I knew why no one wanted to talk to me, not only was I a hybrid, I was a vampire hybrid. No wonder my brother’s stuck together the way they did, and why Bradley was not fond of groups. It had nothing to do with thirst, Bradley just didn’t like the way people looked at him, avoided him. All the family he had in his grade was just James, the rest of our aunts and uncles had kids after the twins were born, so he didn’t even have any cousins to hang out with at first in school.

My first day on set duty was an utter failure when the realization struck me and I broke down in tears. I was tore up from Bradley only having James to be his friend, and that I never realized just how alone I was. Or just how abnormal my brother and I really were, or why Kaylee did so many tests on Bradley.

Screenshot-105

Screenshot-104

Everyone was supportive, and Dillian even went to go find my brothers before they left to go home.

Screenshot-101

I clung to Bradley and cried as the group explained to James why I was so upset.

Screenshot-99

Screenshot-100

Screenshot-102

Screenshot-111

Screenshot-113

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Lilith Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 303 Signature 3

  1. yimiki says:

    Aww, that poor girl. Maybe it’s not as bad as she thinks it is now. If all those kids actually helped her through it, then she’s not as alone as she imagines. =(

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw that’s so sad, it actually started making me cry. I’m glad to see all of the cousins. I loved all of their family and I’m glad they’re being worked into the story. That is so sad though 😦 I can’t wait to read the next chapter!

    Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

