302 Signature 2

Screenshot-27

I finally got the newest one, it took months of waiting; not that Waters didn’t do a good job keeping me preoccupied. I was super excited about the newest book by Rivers,  it was said to be a hundred times better than his last book.

I was quick to sit down and bury my nose in. Most of school went by with me attached to the book. I didn’t even notice Gavin come up to me until his fingers were on my pages.

Screenshot-25

“You should really stop reading so hard. You’ll end up old and alone if you keep ignoring the world.” Gavin gripped the book in an attempt at tossing it again.

“Gavin,  I only get a new book about once to twice a year,  and it takes me a day or so to finish it,  for once in my high school life can you just let me finish it in peace?” I tugged my book back.

“Well if you would stop brin’ your books to school than yeah, I’d leave you alone; but you don’t, so I won’t.” Gavin gripped the cover of my book and flung it across the room; while the rest of the book stayed in my hands, and paper fluttered around the desk.

I sat in shock, and watched as the papers settled to the floor. Gavin was just as quiet and stone like as his arm slowly dropped to his side,  and his jaw to the floor. My new book was all around me in a hundred pieces.

Slowly I stood on my feet, I tried to make myself reach down to pick up the pieces,  but my hands went to my mouth as a sob choked me and my legs carried me out of the classroom.

Screenshot-26

I ran into the auditorium and hid on the stage behind the props, tears rolling faster than I could wipe them away. I was really crying over a book, I never thought I would be crying over a book before in my life… well not true. If I got really into a book then I have cried about the character’s before, but for the well-being of a book; no I never would have seen that one coming.

I could buy a new one once I saved up enough of my allowance, but I was halfway through this one. I had made it to some juicy bits before that oaf destroyed my new book. Come on who goes around throwing people’s books around, wait… I already knew that he did that anyway.

Screenshot-3

Waters stumbled upon me as I cried for my poor book, he said nothing as he knelt down to hold me as I let out all my frustration. I cried and cried until all I could do was hiccup.

Screenshot

Screenshot-5

Screenshot-7

Gavin came in spouting off about how sorry he was, and that he never meant to ruin my book, and that he felt horrible.

Screenshot-17

Screenshot-18

Screenshot-13

Waters jumped up and began to yell at him instantly, but Gavin just ignored him and kept apologizing to me. Even thought Waters was yelling at him Gavin didn’t yell back, he didn’t get snippy, he just stood there and said how sorry he was and how bad he already felt for doing something so incredibly mean.

Screenshot-16

Eventually, Waters could not in his right mind yell at Gavin, and I had finished crying before Gavin had even come in, but now I felt that I could go back to my regular day.

I stood up and kissed Waters on the cheek and patted Gavin’s arm and slowly made my way back to the classroom. I had missed the bus, so now I needed a ride home.

Gavin and Waters both followed me into the room, Gavin twirled his thumbs and Waters watched me carefully.

“Do either one of you have a car?” my voice was hoarse from crying, but I managed to get the words out none the less.

“I do,” I looked at Gavin with a frown, then at Waters with hope.

However, Waters just slapped Gavin’s back as he said, “Would you mind giving us a ride, I missed the bus as well.”

Gavin nodded and went to his desk to get his things. Waters rubbed my arm before he left to get his things from his classroom. All I could do was frown and go to my desk. There was no mess around my chair, no paper, no bits of book; where was my book? A shadow appeared beside me so I looked to find Gavin hovering over me.

“I really am sorry, I didn’t mean to ruin your book. I just wanted to get your attention, and when you’rereading tossing your book is the only way I know of to get to you.” He pulled out my book from behind his back. “It’s not fixed, but the pages are all there and in order. I even started to tape it for you, but I had to go find you before the buses left. I guess I didn’t do good with that either.”

“Gavin,” I reached out to take to book, “Thank you so much, at least now I can finish my book.” I gave a sincere smile as I carefully packed the book into my backpack.

“Before I bring you home, would you like to come to the Fang Fest with me? We can all go, you, me, and Michael.”

Gavin looked like he was ready to just say, ‘okay sure I can bring you home’ so when I said sure, his head whipped up and shock dropped his jaw.

Screenshot-30

Gavin challenged us to a pie eating contest, which he won.

Screenshot-33

Screenshot-37

Screenshot-43

Screenshot-42

Screenshot-39

Waters on the other hand, poor guy got sick.

Screenshot-44

Gavin went to play whack-a-gnome while I helped Waters get through his over stuffed belly.

Screenshot-48

Waters was shocked that I wasn’t revolted by what he did, or that I though he was lame for utterly failing at the contest. He was even more shocked when I licked some of the pie filling off his cheek.

Screenshot-49

To wash off our face, we decided to try bobbing for apples. I’m proud to say that I got the most apples.

Screenshot-61

Screenshot-60

Screenshot-52

Screenshot-58

Waters suggested we check out the haunted house, I almost wet my self from laughing at Gavin and Waters. Waters had hidden behind one of the ghost cut outs and pushed it at Gavin as we walked past. I never thought a bay could scream so loud in my life, but even then I was the one that hid behind said screaming boy.

Screenshot-64

Screenshot-65

Screenshot-66

After the haunted house Waters somehow got talked into getting his face painted, so while we waited Gavin and I took turns on the claw machine… well more like I showed him how I played with a claw machine.

Screenshot-71

Screenshot-76

Screenshot-72

He called it cheating, but then gave me his winnings, as an apology… I think he just didn’t want a pink freezer bunny.

Screenshot-74

Screenshot-75

Screenshot-78

Screenshot-79

Waters was finished with his face painting right was it started to rain, so we had to go home. But we stopped at the photo booth before we left for a shot of our night.

Screenshot-80

It was such a fun night that we agreed to do it again for the Winter Festival, and this time have my brothers with us. The were a pouting mess when I told their worried behinds where I had been.

Screenshot-87

Screenshot-84

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Lilith Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 302 Signature 2

  1. Lol, that’s so funny. I love their faces. I can’t believe Gavin did that though, at least he tried to fix it though I suppose right?

    Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

