301 Signature 1

Screenshot-35

I sat in class thumbing through my new Michael Rivers book. This one was from his sci-fi series, and I had not put it down since my Grandpa gave it to me… yesterday. I was only a few pages away from finishing it, and I HAD to finish it. However the class ass had to snatch my book and flung it across the room.

Screenshot-48

“What you always got your nose in a book for?” He was always picking on me and my love of books. Gavin was the bully with no brains, it’s the best way I could describe him.

Screenshot-39

“Gavin, I just got that one!” I stood to get my book, but he pushed me back into the chair.

“You’re really pretty, but no one can see it if you keep hidin’ behind your books.” Okay so Gavin wasn’t really a bully, but he was still an ass.

Screenshot-42

“Gavin, I want to finish my book…” I stood again, but Gavin blocked my path.

Screenshot-46

“You read too much…” He tried to block me again, but this time I fluttered past his shocked face.

Screenshot-53

“No fair!” He glared at me as I flipped back to my spot in the book.

Screenshot-55

Gavin stormed off as I settled back into my seat.

Screenshot-36

Screenshot-56

I finished my book just as the bell rang, I scurried to my locker clutching the book to my chest. A lazy sounding Thump-Thump on the other side of my open locker caught my interest, and a quick peek shown my brothers sly grins.

Screenshot-59

“So Gavin, huh?” James’ mischievous grin frightened me a little.
“You going to prom with him?” Bradley was more laid back than James, it was very hot and cold of them.

Screenshot-62

“Watcher, I don’t even like him, what makes you think he would ask me to prom?” I grabbed my backpack and headed to the bus.

Screenshot-58

Screenshot-64

“But you are trying to got to prom right?” Bradley touched my shoulder and smiled.

Screenshot-67

“Well, yeah… This is going to be the only year I have with you two in High School. I wanna make the most of it, after this year you both graduate, and will probably go off to college, and get whole new lives. I am determined to go to this prom with you guys.” I sat at the back of the bus and sighed. High school was just beginning to me, but for them it was coming to a close.

I shook my head to clear it from such sad thoughts, “Who are you guys taking anyway?”

“I’m going stag this year, and I might ditch it early. Got plans that night, I HAVE to finish my studies to get it done on time.” James has been practicing alchemy, science, and strangely even cooking looking for some kind of cure to someone’s curse. Him and Bradley both knew about this person, but neither one of them would talk to me about it.

“I might bring someone, but I don’t know how to ask her out. Even if we do go, I don’t want to stay real late either… crowds, you know.” Bradley hated going into crowds because he said it brings out the “dark blood” in him; and he doesn’t want to hurt anyone.

“If no one else asks me except Gavin, then I’ll go with him, but I would like to go with someone I like… at least a little bit.” James’ face lit up at that.

“Bradley, what about the new kid in our class?”

“Hey, yeah, Michael is pretty cool… kinda bit of a grouch, but you two would still hit it off.” Bradley smiled one of his full fanged smiles, those rare treats that let me know that he really liked something.

“Great, my brothers are trying to set me up now… and besides, I don’t know how I feel about going out with someone with his name.” I held up my book to prove my point.

“Okay, but Waters is really cool; at least talk to him before you dismiss him. You might like him.” Bradley pushed my book back into my lap.

The bus sputtered to a stop and we all stood up. James looked over his shoulder at me, “And if Waters tries anything you know we’ll come running to your aid.” He winked at me as I huffed.

Screenshot-68

“Okay, okay, I’ll talk to him, but I’m not calling him Michael.”

“Cool, I’ll invite him to the party next weekend. Just ask dad if you can stay with us instead of seeing your grandparents.” James practically skipped to the house.

Screenshot-69

“You guys were planning a party without me?” I pouted, why would they plan a party while I was going to see my dads parents.

“It was a fairy thing, and we weren’t invited to go, so this was going to be payback, but now it’s a dating game.” James popped Bradley in the arm looking guilty.

Screenshot-70

Bradley looked down and sighed, “You can still go see your grandparents if you want to though.”

“Oh, Bradley, I have your daddy’s venom running through me too,” I touched Bradley’s cheek, “I would love to stay for the party instead… I’m a teenager after all.” Bradley gave a grin.

Screenshot-71

 

 

 

“Hey!!! OUT!!!” I screamed at the kids making out in my dad’s room. They scattered and I left after locking the door.

“Lilith, you okay?” Bradley came up to me looking worried.

“Yeah, just kicking some people out of dad’s room… Look if you need to chill out, grandmamma’s room is safe, I locked off the basement too, so that you had someplace to go if it was too much for you. I know James doesn’t think about your lust often when he party’s.” I rubbed my brother’s arm as we walked to the rest of the party.

Screenshot-34

“No, I’ll be okay, I just wanna introduced you to Waters, he’s finally here.” Bradley took my hand and drug me to the office.

James was waiting for us with another boy in the room. He was stunning to look at if he didn’t look like he really didn’t want to be there. The sour look on his face rubbed me the wrong way, I don’t know who I should be mad at; him for not wanting to be here or my brothers for making him be here. What was I supposed to say to someone who looked like they didn’t want to be around anyone?

Screenshot-9

“Lil, this is Michael Waters, Michael this is my sister Lilith.” James was way to oblivious to the tension in the room.

Screenshot-14

“Um, hi…” What else could I say to break the tension, he obviously did not want to be here. He probably seen one of the cheerleaders downstairs and would rather be with her then me. I mean come on, I was a messed up piece of work, I’m sure he didn’t know if I wanted to play a trick on him or drain him dry.

Screenshot-15

“So Lilith, I hear you’re quite an avid reader. Do you write as well to go with you extensive reading?” Waters was at least going to put on a good show for his friends, so at least there was that.

Screenshot-17

I could respect him for not making my brothers feel bad for putting him through this, but I don’t know if he was still going to be social after the twins ditched. Which by the way they decided that our meeting was going smooth enough to wave behind mischievous smiles and leave. I gave a wave and smiled at them, then looked at Waters as he shifted where he stood.

Screenshot-18

“I do a little writing, but I would rather read than write. Do you write?” I waved my hand for him to follow me and headed for the door to the attic.

Screenshot-19

“Yes, but nothing really interesting. What’s your favorite genre?” He followed me a little nervously.

Screenshot-20

The attic was always a mess, but it was quiet, and had places to sit and chat, and a great view. “I read just about everything, but so far I’m in love with sci-fi. I love how some authors write about alien lifeforms and space travel, how the universe just seems to open up.”

Screenshot-22

“Really? I never would have taken you for the kind of girl to enjoy sci-fi. What do you like most about aliens?” He was softening up, I guess we really did have something in common.

Screenshot-23

“Oh, I love when an author explains how things are run in different solar systems, and the cultural differences when the aliens meet with each other, it’s so cool.” I sat down by my favorite window overlooking the garden, and he sat near me with a grin on his face. He really wasn’t bad-looking, especially when he smiled.

Screenshot-26

“I love writing about how aliens would do everyday things like eating, or playing games. I could stretch my imagination thinking up ways different species carry their young, or got around.” His eyes sparkled as he spoke.

Screenshot-27

“You said you didn’t write anything interesting?” I teased.

Screenshot-29

“Yeah, but I didn’t think you would be a sci-fi fan, most girls just think it’s nerdy and stupid.” He looked at his hands embarrassed.

“It is nerdy, but that’s what I love about it. I’m proud to say that I’m a bit of a nerd.”

Screenshot-31

“Good, because if you didn’t like my nerdiness, than this would not have crossed my mind.” He leaned in and kissed me. It was just a quick little peck, nothing forceful or fancy; but enough to make me melt a little.

Screenshot-33

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(I’m sorry that this took so long to get out, but between being new to dealing with family during holidays and then my new job position, and work schedule, and then getting sick I’ve had a rough past few weeks, so to make it up to you I made this chapter quite a bit longer then I normally would have.

I have to say that I am looking forward to Lilith’s Generation. She had already provided me with a few post ideas and plot twists. I will be needing a new keyboard to continue writing, but it’s something I CAN work around.

I hope you liked Lilith’s first chapter. Again I’m sorry you had to deal with such a long wait. And thank you for bearing with me during my rough months.)

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Lilith Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 301 Signature 1

  1. Aw! That was so cute! Now I’m curious about Michael Waters and Gavin.

    Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts on today's post?

