214 Matthiola incana

Screenshot-15

My brothers are evil… well considering one of my brothers I guess I shouldn’t use the term evil. They spoiled me to death, but they also smothered me to death too. Again, I guess I should not say to death, ugh, being half vampire is kill… aggravating me. Why does it matter if I say death, or killing, or evil? Well, it has to do with how it makes my brother Bradley feel. I don’t like poking at him because he always feels bad when I say things like “You’re killing”, or “That’s evil”.

Screenshot-20

James says it’s because of our mother and how she died, but NO one will talk about it. So I just get left in the dark about what’s really bothering my big brother, and only hope that I don’t say anything that makes him feel bad ever again.

Screenshot-16

However even though my brother was always sad about losing our mom, he always tried to keep us happy. He was always super nice and helpful, but as we all got older he found that we both shared a common hobby. We both loved to read, and our favorite author was Bradley’s age, so we did our best to find anything he wrote. Even as the years passed his writing became better and better.

Screenshot-4

Michael Rivers became my world, his words could move me into strange lands, and far away times. I could get lost for hours at a time, sometimes even some all-nighters just to finish reading the last few chapters in his books. I loved his science fiction books and his fantasy books, and as he got older, his romantics clung to my heart. He was a writer of many genres, and I did not find one that I would not love.

Screenshot-8

Screenshot-41

Screenshot-35

Even though I was in love with him, he never did book signings, and never put his pictures on the backs of his books so I could only imagine what he looked like. Mr. Rivers’ preferred to keep to his own so that he could finish school, and someday make it to college. I kept up with Mr. Rivers on the internet, but so few people knew anything about him.

Screenshot-39

Bradley and I rearranged to books in the sitting room so that just one shelf was nothing but Rivers’ books, it was right there next to the chairs so that we could just reach over and grab one and get comfy. James never understood our love for books, he was always too busy with Kaylee and the potions, and elixirs; he was determined to find a cure or something for a friend.

Screenshot-38

I just knew that I wanted to meet the author, but how was I going to do that. I didn’t even know what he looked like, or where he lived; so how was I going to find him in such a huge world.

Screenshot-43

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2a2b6b1c5763881ee68972cdc2d6ae4e

Matthiola incana meaning is “Lasting beauty”… It’s common name it the “Stock” flower.

I chose this flower because Lilith looks so much like her mother and grandfather, but still has the beauty of her daddy’s hair and eyes, and being half vampire her beauty will be lasting.

Now onto more important thing… LIKE the heir vote!!!

This vote will be an odd one, but I hope that you enjoy the twist I have provided for you.

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Belle Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts on today's post?

