206 Snapdragon

Screenshot-5

Screenshot-12

When I woke up I was in a strange white room. I wasn’t sure about what happened but I know it was bad. Every part of my body was stiff and felt like I got hit by a truck.

Screenshot-4

Slowly I sat up and rubbed my neck…then a thought hit me.

Screenshot-119

I jumped off the bed with a scream.

Screenshot-16

Kraig did this but why, what did he want with me? I wasn’t good at any of the things my mom and grandmother did so whatever Kraig wanted me to do I probably couldn’t.

Screenshot-17

I took a look around the room. It had just about everything I would need to keep myself alive and somewhat entertained for a long time. I strong chill run up my spine at my last thought.

Screenshot-18

Once I saw the objects on the other side of the glass wall I wanted to puke. What kind of tests was he going to do on me? Never mind my instant fear of the electronics, I was going to be Kraig’s lab rat.

Screenshot-20

Screenshot-21

“Ah, good you’re awake. I was about to wake you to see if you were hungry. I’m sure you are, I took more from you than I meant to.” Kraig came in with a plate of food.

Screenshot-25

Screenshot-30

I was not in the mood to be in the same room with him, even if I was being imprisoned by him. So I just glared at him willing him to leave; that is not what he did, however.

“I would like to apologize for your hair, it did not turn out the way I was hoping it would have.”

Screenshot-31

I tentatively touched the remaining locks of hair I had and felt the overwhelming desire to cry. Quickly my hand dropped to my side and balled into a fist. What could I do to escape him?

Screenshot-78

“Keep thinking as hard as you want, but you’ll never make it out alive?”

Screenshot-34

His words were cold and held a promise that I intended not push. So I thought talking to him might help me learn a thing or two about why I was here.

“Why did you cut my hair?” *Really, Belle; that’s the question you’re going to ask first?* a little voice said and I almost groaned as the words left my lips.

Screenshot-70

“Your grandmother had short hair ages ago and I thought it would look best on you as well. However, I am not the beautician that your other grandfather is. For that I am sorry, however, once it grows out I think it will look lovely.”

Screenshot-66

It was then that I felt the need to tell him that it was okay and that I might grow to like it, but something felt off about it.

Screenshot-77

“Okay, what about this room, why am I locked in this room?” Those soft fuzzy feelings had to be squashed, nothing good could come from them. So before they tried to sink themselves deep into my conscience I changed the subject in hopes of avoiding those feelings.

“Oh, I just want to keep you happy my pet. Give you everything you might need to avoid boredom and stay fit. You’ll be needing something to keep your mind busy as days go by.”

Screenshot-65

I looked past Kraig into the other room, I wanted to ask, but I was so afraid of the answer that I held my tongue. However, Kraig noticed my distraction and as he smiled began to talk.

Screenshot-63

“Ah, yes… the lab equipment is indeed meant for you. You see, vampires cannot breed without help and since your mother has found the ‘Cure’ I thought maybe I could use it to my advantage. Now the ‘Cure’ can make it so that I am a human, however, that is not what I want. What I want is to be able to stay a vampire and have children.”

Screenshot-67

Again I had the same feeling to go hug him… I mean come on, he just wanted to be himself and have kids, right?

Screenshot-79

*Wait, What? Stop it… This is not a good time for that. Belle, do you really think he can make a good father?* My head was trying to pull my thoughts from those feeling, so I started talking.

“I don’t know anything about my mother’s work, so I’m not going to be able to help you.”

Screenshot-80

“Oh, my pet, that is where you are so wrong. I know that you were thinking something along the lines of me turning you into a lab rat… and yes, you were right, I need a female to test on to see if it works. Please do not think of me forcing myself on you, think of it as science; you know, test tube babies. I’m not so foolish as to not learn my lesson the day I got sent off.”

Screenshot-57

“WHAT! I don’t think I can be a mother yet, I’m not ready!”

“Silly girl, you will not be carrying the child. It will be born to that machine over there.” He pointed to the machine behind him, the one my grandmother often used when she was trying to work on something.

Screenshot-91

“If you are making a test tube baby why do you need me then, couldn’t you just take some woman’s eggs and be done with it?”

Screenshot-82

“Yes, that is one theory; but I wish to have untainted Ravenwood genes, so that ruled out your lovely sister. And your brothers are self-explanatory; even your exceptional family has not found a way to make same-sex pregnancies happen. Also, with your mother and grandmother being as old as they are, I cannot extract an egg from them any longer, so that leaves me with you.”

Screenshot-93

Fear began to seep into the pit of my stomach making it spasm and convulse. Kraig smiled sweetly and pointed at the little box in the corner of the room, where I immediately ran and got sick.

Screenshot-100

Screenshot-98

Screenshot-102

I placed my head on the cold seat and cried as the sound of him setting the plate on the desk and leaving slowly set it in stone that I was locked away. My only hope was that Marquis and Raze could find a way to hunt me down.

Screenshot-103

Screenshot-104

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Snapdragon means Desire.

 

 

(I hope that you do not hate me for this chapter, I know it’s a touchy subject, but it is what felt needed to be done in the story. This is how the story in my head took its turn and honestly took me by surprise.

I know Kraig can be evil and heartless, but this still shocked me that that’s how the story wanted to play out.

I do think that this will be a very intense couple of chapters, so hopefully, you will stay for the bumpy ride that is going to be Belle’s story.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this chapter so that I can try to make this the best I can without offending too many people.)

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Belle Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 206 Snapdragon

  1. AliciaRain says:

    Well, the volunteers have decided. And I am all for the plans that have been made… But that’s all I’m saying about it.

    ^_~

    Like

  2. If Marquis rescues her I’ll be surprised

    Like

  3. noonibean says:

    I too was on the edge of my seat! I’m freaking out a little.

    Like

  4. johnn91 says:

    I thought this chapter was good. I was actually sitting at the edge of my seat while reading it. 🙂

    Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

