203 Gladiolus

(This chapter is very screenshot heavy, and rather long because of so many screenshots. I did not intend for that, but somehow Belle managed to tell me not to cut it short. I’m sorry if it’s too much, but again it was not intended; other than that I ‘ve to apologize for running so behind… Every time I got into the game I would find something else to do other than my post… I swear I’m horrible at staying focused.
Now without further procrastination, I give you chapter 3 of Belle’s generation. Enjoy.)

School, was getting interesting, what with a group of supernatural kids that didn’t like me, and my only friend right now was Raze. But I did my best to keep my grades up because my mom and grandmother had the right idea in helping the supernatural.

Screenshot-19

I wanted to make my grandmother’s medical journals more accurate. I wanted to help people know more so that they had nothing to fear about werewolves and vampires. So that the only thing to fear about the supernatural was whether or not their personality was rotten, just like with any human.

Screenshot-10

Screenshot-17

Grandma even gave me her old medical journals to help me get started. I was so excited to bury my nose in those that when I got home I didn’t even notice the flowers on the table.

Screenshot-50

Screenshot-51

Screenshot-53

I ran straight to my room and started reading them, absorbing everything in them; right down to the handwritten notes my grandmother and mother added. I devoured them all, including the books my mother put on my desk that explained how she and uncle Liam made potions, and her alchemist’s book too.

Screenshot

Screenshot-3

Screenshot-4

Screenshot-6

Screenshot-7

When I finally came down for a midnight snack so that I could make myself sleep the roses drew my attention. There were so many and so pretty; I had to smell them.

Screenshot-31

Screenshot-34

The tags on the roses took me by surprise.

Screenshot-35

{To a great friend, I’m sorry I’m not a better one -R.G.}

Screenshot-36

[Belle, would you like to go to prom with me? – Marquis]

Screenshot-41

(You’re the best pen pal a guy could ask for, hope to meet you soon. -K.P.)

Screenshot-37

I was confused; Marquis, Lauren, and I were just now getting on friendly terms. Something was a little fishy with him asking me out to prom, but I still loved the roses. Marquis was sweet and all, but I’ve seen Stephen King’s “Carrie”… If I go, I’ll be leaving before the prom king and queen are announced.

As for my pen pal sending me flowers I was so not expecting that at all, but I was excited that he wanted to meet me. Now if I could come up with a plan to actually meet him without seeming like a total loser that would be great.

And RAZE sent me flowers… RAZE, the friend that still refused to talk to me. The friend that always blew off my questions, or comments like they meant nothing. However I could not stay mad at him, he was always there for me when I needed him; and on really rare occasions he would leave me a note in my locker or something little like that.

I brought the flowers to my room after eating some noodles and thought about what I was going to do. I did come to the conclusion that if Raze didn’t ask me to prom then I’d go with Marquis, but a small part of me really hoped that Raze asked me.

Screenshot-45

Screenshot-44

Screenshot-43

I went to School and told Marquis that I had to think about it, but that it sounded like fun. He was okay with that answer for now, but I didn’t know how long I could keep saying I’d think about it.

When school let out and Marquis asked if I wanted to go to a club with him and Lauren, I was a little shocked. I looked over at Raze who had his ears pricked up in interest, but who still said nothing.

Screenshot-54

Screenshot-57

Screenshot-59

“Is it okay if Raze comes with?” I watched Raze’s head whip up to stare at me in utter shock.

Screenshot-62

“I knew you would say that; you two are practically attached at the hip… Yeah, sure he can come; the more the merrier.” Lauren was grinning like the cat who got the cream.

Screenshot-66

Screenshot-65

Marquis frowned but said sure. Hopefully, everything went well with those two tonight, I don’t think Lauren and I could pull those two apart if they decided to get into an argument.

I went home to ask if it was okay for me to go out, I’m pretty sure I almost gave them a heart attack.

Screenshot-46

I have not ever asked to go out with friends since I was like five. Hell, I haven’t had friends to go out with since I was five. Even though they were shocked they did say yes and gave me a curfew of 11:00. That was way later than I was planning on staying out, but I said okay anyway.

Screenshot-48

Marquis came to get me a little while later, and we went to get the other two. Then we hit the club. I gotta say, it was more fun than I was expecting it to be; even Raze cracked a smile or two.

Screenshot-67

Screenshot-72

Screenshot-75

Screenshot-103

Screenshot-99

Screenshot-96

Raze even began lip-syncing with my song. He didn’t really sing, but he sure got into it.

Screenshot-108

Screenshot-115

Screenshot-130

Screenshot-144

Screenshot-145

Lauren seemed to be watching Raze like a hawk, Maybe there was a start of something there? Although, Raze didn’t seem to notice at all.

Screenshot-146

Screenshot-148

Screenshot-151

Screenshot-152

Screenshot-149

I was not expecting to have fun with two werewolves and a mute fairy. Then the two witches from Michael’s group came in too.

Screenshot-155

Screenshot-154

Lauren went to talk to them while Marquis and Raze danced with me to keep an eye on things. I don’t know who was watching whom, but they were working on the same team at the moment.

Screenshot-158

Screenshot-157

Screenshot-156

Once the witches made it known that they were not going to be leaving, or playing nice, Lauren decided to cut our night short. Marquis took us all home, and bid me a good night.

Screenshot-160

Gladiolus means strength of character.

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Belle Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 203 Gladiolus

  1. yimiki says:

    Heh, the pictures of mute Raze holding a microphone made me giggle. He gets points for effort, at least xD

    -Yimi

    Like

  2. Person says:

    Hi I just started reading this and I love it! I ship Rella (or Baze whichever lol) Your writing is fantastic and absolutely love it! Keep up the amazing work!
    ~YoujustgotLokid

    Like

  3. I definitely don’t trust Marquis. I’m really hoping she goes with Raze. I’m thinking Lauren and Marquis are up to no good.

    Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts on today's post?

