124 Land Legs

(WARNING: This chapter is the HONEYMOON chapter, there is no skin, but loads of hinting. What else would you expect from the honeymoon chapter anyway… Oh right, some drama… No, April’s lucky I was in a nice mood as I wrote this chapter… Or else this could have been a really different chapter: insert evil laugh here:
Well I think that’s all I have to say, aside from, I hope you enjoy this chapter, even if it is a little short.)

Screenshot-19

We got a nice little house for our honeymoon, but before we got too comfortable we decided to take a little trip around the sleepy little city.

Screenshot-50

We got pizza and Ike burnt his tongue he was so eager to try it.

Screenshot-51

Screenshot-57

Then we went to one of the nice parks. It was beautiful.

Screenshot-62

Screenshot-63

Screenshot-67

Screenshot-65

Screenshot-64

We ended up heading home after the park, though, and tried to watch a movie, but…

Screenshot-68

Screenshot-69

Screenshot-76

Screenshot-32

The next day we decided to make a trip to the pool. It was a very nice pool, on a beautiful sunny day. After taking a dip Ike and I sat on a beach towel to dry before we went to eat.

Screenshot-87

Screenshot-90

Screenshot-89

Screenshot-81

Screenshot-82

Screenshot-84

Screenshot-79

Screenshot-77

Screenshot-91

We ended up leaving, though, because apparently, Ike’s paintings made their way to Monte Vista, and the paparazzi was all over us at the cafe.

Screenshot-94

Screenshot-95

We went home and watched TV, passing out on the couch together.

Screenshot-111

The next day we went to an art show, it had one piece that was just odd and kind of funny, but neither of us was really into looking at other’s art. So we went to a salon, where I got a full treatment while I waited for Ike to get his tattoo he had been wanting.

Screenshot-102

Screenshot-101

Screenshot-100

Screenshot-96

Screenshot-98

Yes, it’s a bunny, but it’s Jasmine’s bunny. That was his baby girl, his best friend, he wanted something to keep her with him always.

Untitled

However that was really all we did that day, we just wanted to spend the last of our vacation together in peace. Once we got home, I couldn’t keep my hands to myself. Tonight was our last night in Monte Vista, we would be going home in the morning.

Screenshot-110

It was like I was starved, even though what I was hungry for was right in my arms. He was just so gentle with me, I knew that I needed him with me. He was the only one made for me, to protect me, to love me.

Screenshot-109

I wanted to enjoy Ike as much as I could, because with Jasmine who knew when the next time we could just be this close would be. Jasmine, Ike was the most wonderful father for her. I take it back, I didn’t need Ike; we needed him.

Screenshot-108

Ike was the one I had always felt closest to, the one that I could always count on, and I wanted to show him how much he meant to me, how much I needed him.

Screenshot-105

I wanted to show him how much I loved him, and would always love him. I wanted to show him every feeling I felt that I didn’t know I had felt back in college. The strength of my love for him and him alone.

Screenshot-107

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in April Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 124 Land Legs

  1. Rose Eaton says:

    Awww, they’re lovely. What a romantic honeymoon. I’ll bet well be hearing the putter patter of tiny feet soon 🙂

    Like

  2. french_vanilla13 says:

    Aw, how sweet, I’m glad they got a break though. 🙂

    Like

    • AliciaRain says:

      Me too, BTW nice to see you on WordPress. ^_^

      Like

      • french_vanilla13 says:

        haha, thanks. I actually just restarted my legacy, but I’ve been looking at WordPress and thinking of putting it on hiatus so I can convert over to here. It looks a lot more convenient then BlogSpot.
        BTW I can’t wait to hear more about Ike and Jasmine. He sounds like such an amazing father. 😀

        Like

  3. And now there will be more babies, yes?

    It was a very sweet chapter! I’m glad you let things go well for them on their honeymoon.

    Like

  4. EdenBlood says:

    Aw, that was so sweet! Very romantic and so cute! April and Ike make such a cute couple. They’re beautiful together. Nice chapter, I look forward to the next one 🙂
    I’m hardly ever nice to my characters…
    I loved this chapter, too sweet for words.

    Like

    • AliciaRain says:

      I just felt like being nice, but I don’t know how long that will last. It might be for the rest of the gen, or I might shake things up a bit before the end. Who knows, because I know I don’t. ^_^

      Like

      • EdenBlood says:

        It’s sad, but I kind of enjoy mixing things up and making life hard for my sims…have to make the story intriguing somehow.
        I write about what I would want to read 😉

        Like

        • AliciaRain says:

          I feel you there… I’m a sucker for romance novels, so I tend to lean more towards that with a dash of interest… next generation I have a few plans, and most of them take hard roads to reach happiness.
          I cannot wait for the heir vote. Then I can get started on a new storyline… This vote could alter alot for the family.

          Like

          • EdenBlood says:

            Sounds mysterious 😉
            I read supernatural, romance and mystery novels. I love those kind of stories with a passion. Which when I think about it is pretty obvious with what I write. Mainly the romance supernatural side, I think though.
            I’m not having heir votes…
            Can’t have an heir vote until we see all the kids! I want to see April and Ike’s children so much.

            Like

            • AliciaRain says:

              Oh, me too… I don’t know how many they should have… that’s the biggest issue I’m having trouble with.

              Like

              • EdenBlood says:

                That’s always a toughie.
                Originally, Hunter and Cloud were only going to have Nisha. Not sure what changed my mind…
                I also didn’t expect them to then have twins. I was only looking for one more when she got pregnant again.
                But I know what you mean. Deciding how many kids is always the hard part. Sometimes I have to stop and go. “Okay, what fits the storyline?”
                Otherwise god knows what I would do! 😉

                Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

