118 Adrift

Screenshot-30

There was a child growing in my belly, a freaking child growing in me. I don’t know the first thing about being a mother. Dang, I don’t even know who the father is.

Screenshot

I have been racking my mind to remember who I was with that night. All I remembered was that it was a huge chance that it could be either one of the twins.

Screenshot-107

Screenshot-150

How was I going to break the news to them that one of them was the father? Maybe I should just go to their house and tell them before I start to show.

Screenshot-2

Yeah, that’s what I’ll do. Just march on in, and hope that one of them remembers what happened during that party. If I’m lucky I won’t embarrass myself any more than saying I’m pregnant will already do.

Screenshot-3

“Okay, so to start off, I am terrified. Like super scared.” They looked at each other then back at me.

Screenshot-16

“Whatever it is, just remember, we’ll always be there for you, right?” Ike looked at Jorden who nodded in agreement.

Screenshot-14

“That is so wonderful to hear because I found out that I am pregnant.”

Screenshot-21

I let this sink in and thought I was prepared for anything, but I was so wrong. As soon as it sunk in one of them jumped up and cursed, then they paced behind the couch, cursed again and left the house. I knew tears were making their way down my face, but I just stared at the floor. I was in shock, that was not what I was expecting at all. My throat felt like it was closing up on me.

Screenshot-24

Screenshot-8

I hear nervous rustling from the couch, but instead of looking up I just dropped my face to my hands and let out a sob.

Screenshot-25

Then a hand touched my shoulder; I flung into their arms and cried, to the point of hiccupping.

Screenshot-28

“April, what can I do to make you feel better?” They put their chin on my head.

Screenshot-27

“I… don’t… know…” I sniffled, “Ike, I’m so scared, and now I don’t know what to do. He was so pissed off.” I started crying again.

Screenshot-26

“He might come around after he cools off and thinks it through.” Ike ran his fingers through my hair trying to soothe me.

I cried out everything, and asked to go clean up; he helped me to the bathroom.

Screenshot-33

“Have you told your parents yet?”

Screenshot-32

“No this was my first stop after the doctor appointment… I don’t know what to tell them yet, even though my mom might know now… she was at work today.” I cleaned up my ruined makeup as Ike leaned on the door frame.

Screenshot-44

“What do you remember from that night?” he asked.

“Not much at all… um, playing juice pong, dancing, drank some more, it took a few days to get past the fuzzy-ness but we went skinny dipping in the hot tub, um… we made out there…” I blushed and so did he.

Screenshot-38

“What else?”

“I don’t know, it gets really bad here, I think I went skinny dipping in the pool too, and I think Logan went streaking, and I thought I only kissed Jorden, but after this” I pointed at my belly, “and his reaction I don’t think that was the case. Ugh, what was I thinking.”

“Do…Do you like my brother?”

Screenshot-46

“Well, I um… He… Before…”

Screenshot-44

“You don’t have to say…” I knew that look on his face; he was silently boiling over.

Screenshot-40

“Don’t Ike… Before all this he was cool to hang out with, he was my friend… just like you, Ava and Kia are. However… after that display of emotion, I don’t know what to think of him… that does not mean you can hurt him.” I turned around to look at him.

Screenshot-48

I could see that he was concentrating really hard on what I said, as well as what he wanted to do. I could only guess that his brother’s reaction had him peeved as much as it had me.

“Ike? Do you think it might be yours? I mean, could it be?” I chewed my lip nervously.

Screenshot-41

“Sorry, but it was just the hot tub for us.” suddenly he blushed and looked away, “Look, if Jorden… I mean, what with how he acted… I won’t think any different about you no matter what you do, but I gotta ask, are you going to keep it?” My heart stopped when he looked at me with those questioning cold eyes of his.

Screenshot-49

“Wh-” I didn’t know what to say or do for that matter. “I don’t really know yet, but,” I put my hand to my stomach, “I might.”

Screenshot-52

He smiled at me and put his hand on my stomach, “Try not to worry too much, you still have me, and the girls will stand by you too.”

Screenshot-54

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in April Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 118 Adrift

  1. Rose Eaton says:

    Nooooo. Poor Ike. Jordan isn’t decisive enough, she thinks he likes her, he thinks he might want her. You can’t think you’re ready to be a parent… You just are or aren’t. Poor April 😦

    Like

  2. ghekate says:

    -_- I hope she’s just got food poisoning or something. False pregnancy. I don’t want it to be Jordan’s!

    Like

  3. Nooooo, I wanted so much for it to be Ike’s! Whhhhy!

    Nice job making me bite my nails wondering which twin stormed out for like… three paragraphs! I kinda liked Jorden, but mmmppphsnagashsmoga… that was such an immature reaction! I was actually a little surprised Ike was the being the supportive one.

    *scoots up to computer and waits for new post*

    Like

  4. PinkyPiesSims says:

    I love it 😀 I want more ^.^ MORE 😀 This was the first thing I read on your blog, I have been clicking around like a mad woman trying to read all of this. You have earned a follower ^.^

    Like

  5. cmatta19 says:

    Oh dang. I wanted it to be Ike’s. At least Ike is being supportive. I hope Ike and April end up together <3.

    Great story by the way :), I'm loving it.

    Like

  6. Oh man! I was hoping it was Ike’s. At least he acted better than Jorden. Poor April!

    Glad you went ahead and posted this! =D

    Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

