110 Changing Tides

Yes!!!!
I passed the entrance exams for college!!! I’m going to GMU!!! Alright!!!

Screenshot-106

Needless to say, my parents were proud of their baby girl going to college. They even bought me a new laptop, and new cell phone.

I knew Ava was getting into Grey Meadow University because she was too smart not to get in, but when we heard that Kia and the twins were also going we were excited. Then the bad news; Brice got in too.

Jorden seemed happy, but Ike made it clear that he was not.

Screenshot-14

Screenshot-19

Kia suggested that we all get in a dorm together. So for the next few months that was all I did after homework. I got online in a group chat with my group, (Brice was only allowed to see what Jorden showed her) and we looked at dorms in the area.

My mom showed me a little about the science station because I was going to be taking some classes in that field.

Screenshot-9

Then my dad showed me how to cook; yeah Ava was going to be there to help with food, but it was something I would need to do on my own.

Screenshot-23

As the days drew nearer to moving day I began to get nervous. I was going to be living out on my own, and fending for myself. The only thing my parents were going to pay for was the college classes. If I wanted anything like food, clothes, or anything else; I would have to get a job and buy it myself.

Kia and Ava were in the same boat as me; they had college paid for, but that was it. However, the twins had to pay for their own classes and the lot; luckily they managed to get good enough scholarships to pay for most of it. Then you had Brice, her mother was going to give her a credit card… for anything and everything.

The biggest issue we had to sort out was; did I want to room with Ike, or try my luck with a stranger, and hope they were female. With Brice and Jorden taking a room, and Ava and Kia taking a room; that left Ike and me as either roomie or left us roomie-less.

However considering I had not talked to him about it yet, I was even more nervous about heading off to college. I wasn’t even sure that he would be open to the idea of rooming with me, and then I would be forced to room with some stranger. What if he was okay with the idea, but it causes issues with our friendship that took forever to earn? Oh, this was just looking like it was going to be an awkward situation.

The twins’ birthday was first, so early March they threw a party. Their dad was so happy.

Screenshot-36

Screenshot-40

Screenshot-42

Screenshot-77

Screenshot-86

Screenshot-91

Screenshot-89

Screenshot-90

Then it was Brice’s at the end of March … only Jorden went to her party out of our group. Looks to me that she was trying to pull off a bit of an 80s punk rocker style for Ike, but instead of gaining his attention it just made him cringe and run away.

Kia birthday was the end of April, followed by Ava the next day. They had a party in the park together.

Screenshot-5

Screenshot-9

Screenshot-14

Screenshot-19

Screenshot-30

Screenshot-34

Screenshot-42

But they got rained out.

I was the baby of the group, but that’s okay; the pool party I threw was a blast. No one almost drowned at this big birthday. My mom did come just in case; with our luck at birthdays so far, it was a good plan to have a doctor there.

Screenshot-4

Screenshot-5

Screenshot-9

Screenshot-10

Screenshot-13

Screenshot-16

Screenshot-17

Screenshot-21

Screenshot-23

Screenshot-30

Screenshot-34

Screenshot-43

Screenshot-54

Screenshot-60

Screenshot-3

Screenshot-26

I decided then that it was a good time to pull Ike off to the side to see if he wanted to room together.

Screenshot-4

Screenshot-7

Screenshot-25

Screenshot-59

Screenshot-81

However, after we talked, we thought it would be best to try and get to know some other people first. If it didn’t work out, we could use each other as fall back plans next semester.

It was awesome being able to plan out college, but I still felt so nervous. With the time it took to just get ready to move to campus I was starting to feel a little sick.

The day we graduated we let our parents have a heyday with pictures… yeah we were hams.

Screenshot-46

Screenshot-45

Screenshot-49

Screenshot-112

Screenshot-118

Screenshot-117

Screenshot-116

Screenshot-120

Screenshot-139

Screenshot-137

Screenshot-138

Screenshot-136

Screenshot-135

Screenshot-133

Screenshot-132

Screenshot-129

Screenshot-127

Screenshot-142

Screenshot-125

Screenshot-122

Jorden had some free time after graduation, so he took me to the spring fest to help me take my mind off the stress of moving. I gotta say, it was just what I needed to calm my nerves.

Screenshot-63

Screenshot-66

Screenshot-69

Screenshot-72

Screenshot-75

Screenshot-78

Screenshot-80

Screenshot-81

Screenshot-88

Screenshot-104

Screenshot-110

Screenshot

The day we were going to leave, my mom threw a party with all of us and our parents. We got to give hugs and say our goodbyes.

Screenshot-49

Screenshot-50

Screenshot-51

Screenshot-53

Screenshot-99

Screenshot-102

Screenshot-103

Screenshot-107

But, of course; no Ravenwood family party would be complete without drama.

Screenshot-56

Screenshot-84

Screenshot-76

Screenshot-62

Screenshot-58

Screenshot-57

After Kia’s little brother Elijah was born, we were off to college… and the start of a new life.

(One of these days I will stop planning parties on the full moon. And I swear I do not plan all these bad parties… they just happen that way. I think Kia and Derrick scared out little Elijah when they transformed.

 

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in April Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 110 Changing Tides

  1. lovesstorms says:

    Hahaha!!! My wishacy couple had their wedding on a full moon. I did NOT know that until I saw a zombie walk in. It was quite entertaining. Actually, the only thing about Supernatural that I absolutely hate ARE the zombies. They get quite annoying. Beyond that, I like that EP a lot. 🙂

    I don’t feel like you added that much more writing. I enjoy seeing how she’s feeling and what she’s thinking. It always makes me understand and know her better. 😉

    By the way, I forgot to mention that I added your story to my blog as one I read. 🙂

    Like

    • AliciaRain says:

      Thank you ^_^
      And full moons are in April’s life a LOT… Zombies are the most annoying thing in the EP, but I love it so much that I couldn’t live with out it, even if Zombies were even more persistent then they are now.

      Like

      • lovesstorms says:

        I know there is a way to get rid of them. I think you Shift click on the mailbox on your lot, select “supernatural population control”, then “remove supernatural sims from the world” and click “zombies”. I used to do that in my old games, but for some reason, I keep forgetting about it. So far, though, the zombies haven’t been crazy. Will do that if it gets bad enough. 😉 I don’t think I could live without that EP. I love all the stories and drama that we can use in our stories. 😉

        Like

  2. Rose Eaton says:

    Hahah party drama… I guess there are some benefits to not having supernatural….

    Like

  3. ghekate says:

    LOL yeah I was upset when the wedding I planned was on the full moon and completely forgot Tilt’s dad was a werewolf. And then zombies kept popping up. hehehe.

    Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

