108 Better to Light a Candle then to Curse the Darkness

Kia was getting a little touchy about things Brice did.

Screenshot-29

Most days Ike and Jorden had to pull the two apart before Kia hit her transformation point.

Screenshot-26

Ava was getting pissy with Brice too. She rarely ever used curse words, but when it came to Brice, it was becoming extremely common.

Screenshot-17

My group was falling apart because of Brice, and it was getting harder and harder to think of reasons to keep Kia from just beating the crap out of her.

Jorden started to stop hanging out with us, including his own twin.

Ike began having arguments with Jorden and started calling Brice a rather nasty name that also started with a B.

Screenshot-11

That usually caused another argument between the boys.

Screenshot-5

Screenshot-4
So I tried to keep Ike in our company, to prevent further damage to the twins’ relationship.

But, like most of us, he just sat around and fumed.

Screenshot-4 (2)

But the next day we managed to get the set done.

Screenshot-2

Screenshot-3 (2)

The whole Brice and Jorden thing had us four on pins and needles. The tension between them and us was so thick, and yet I felt so stretched out, I was afraid I would snap.

Screenshot-2

So I did alchemy to distract me most of the time.

Screenshot-29

Screenshot-67

Screenshot-74

Screenshot-77

Screenshot-93

Screenshot-95

Screenshot-98

Screenshot-101

I was proud to say I made a Potion to keep you lean and fit… without any side effects that were not intended, but I still put a warning on it.

Not for use when pregnant.

Kia, on the other hand, was getting so frustrated; I knew that when the full moon came, she was going to have a rough night.

And I was right. She looked exhausted the next day at school.

Screenshot (2)

The whole fall and half the winter went by like that.

There was no point in getting the group together to go to the Winter fest, not with everyone this close to ripping out throats.

But I went ahead and made the trip there; I wanted to see what the park was like this year. Between the snow and the festival, it was just what I needed to clear my head so that I could think.

Screenshot-402

Screenshot-404

Screenshot-405

Jorden was there, and without Brice, so we hung out.

Screenshot-23

I thought it was awesome. We talked and he kept apologizing for how things were turning out. I tried to blow it off, but I could tell he knew I was hurt because of his lack of interaction with us.

Screenshot-31

I told him that his brother seemed to be the one most hurt by this whole thing, Jorden looked away.

Screenshot-23

When I saw a tear roll down his cheek I could not hold myself back. I lunged at him and held him tight. He hugged me back trying hard not to cry, I think it was more to do with the fact he didn’t want a girl to see him cry.

Screenshot-2

“He’s your twin, and he’s very worried for you. Brice is keeping you from your friends, and even your own brother. Don’t you think that’s wrong?” I said running my fingers through his hair, feeling a strong urge to comfort him.

Screenshot-5

Screenshot-3 (2)

“I know, but Ike is being so awful to her that she always feels uncomfortable. And besides I cannot blame her for feeling threatened by the friends I have, I mean it. If you were dating me and I was friends with three girls and my brother, you’d feel threatened too… right?” Jorden sounded unsure of that question as we sat back down.

Screenshot-190

Screenshot-302

“No… I wouldn’t, but I’m more understanding than most females. Kia would feel threatened, and Ava would feel insecure and lost. Even so, you need to stop pushing your brother away. That is wrong either way.” I patted his cheek and I went to go ice skating, while he snowboarded.

Screenshot-2

Screenshot-34

Screenshot-15

Screenshot-52

Screenshot-74

Screenshot-88

Screenshot-100

Screenshot-101

Screenshot-103

Screenshot-104

Screenshot-105

Screenshot-107

The next day when I went to the festival, my luck would have it that happened to be the night that Ike wanted to go. He was a handful… pissed off over something Brice said.

Screenshot-97

Screenshot-107

I forced Ike to ice skate with me. It did the trick to keep his mind off of Brice, mostly because he didn’t know how to skate. He was cussing me but smiling as he did, and laughing when we fell. It turned out better than yesterday when I made Jorden cry.

Screenshot-62

Screenshot-63

Screenshot-64

Screenshot-58

Screenshot-69

Screenshot-70

Screenshot-72

Screenshot-75

Screenshot-77

Screenshot-80

Screenshot-66

Screenshot-79

Ike and I built a snowman, and got into a snowball fight, then built an igloo. However it started getting dark, so we said goodbye and went home.

Screenshot-114

Screenshot-117

Screenshot-123

Screenshot-125

Screenshot-132

Screenshot-17

Screenshot-20

Screenshot-32

Screenshot-37

Screenshot-39

Screenshot-81

Screenshot-86

Screenshot-92

Screenshot-8

Screenshot-10

The rest of the winter went by a little smoother, although we did have to keep Kia from Brice.

But at least I got Jorden to start talking to Ike again, which put them both in good moods.

Screenshot-45

Screenshot-44

Screenshot-42

Screenshot-32

That’s all I could ask for; for now anyway.

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in April Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 108 Better to Light a Candle then to Curse the Darkness

  1. lovesstorms says:

    Awe! So glad she was able to get those two to talk again. What a sweetheart! (Still secretly hoping for Ike…;) ) Oh, and she made the potion to stay lean and fit! Awesome! I love that pregnant women should NOT take it. LOL!

    Like

  2. Rose Eaton says:

    Awww Aprils a good girl. Mending that relationship is only going tk make it harder when she has to choose but it’s the right thing to do. Also…. She’s a good skater, wow!

    Like

  3. ghekate says:

    I forgot to mention the pregnancy thing as a side effect was hilarious (from the elixir shop chapter). The set looks really cool!

    Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

