Blast it

Well, I have been sucked into the world… A world revolving around a set of twins, and a family. A world filled with shocking twists and breath-taking romance, and just filled with amazing plots.
generations, so far, and it’ll hook deep into your life, so much so that you can catch me reading it at work, at home, while I’m shopping, and even dreaming of it.
I have done little, (to none) when it comes to any of MY stories because I have been so intent on reading about this family that I could not think to do anything on mine.
I guess I should stop gushing about the story I’ve been reading, and maybe post the name and link huh… Well, good luck getting anything done in a while because you’ll just sit there and read the whole time.
Well without further ado, I give you,
The Danevbie legacy.

This is the Gen that sucked me in.

chancepic

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Good Sims Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blast it

  1. lovesstorms says:

    Great….just what I need…more things to read….lol. However, I will add it to my list. 🙂 Always looking for awesome stories to read!

    Like

    • AliciaRain says:

      Really? I thought you might have started that one already…. Don’t start it unless yo have lo9ts of time on your hands… because sErindippity is that addictive.

      Like

      • lovesstorms says:

        No, I had never heard of that story. Thanks for sharing, though. 🙂 I’m pretty good at stopping when needed, so I should be ok. However, I should be working on MY story right now. LOL! I just put up a chapter, but now I have to try to explain something crazy that happened in my story. I’m not exactly sure how to start the next chapter, so I’m playing around instead of starting the next chapter. LOL!

        Like

        • AliciaRain says:

          Yep, been there a few times… Avoiding my chapter because I didn’t know where to go from what I had, even though I loved what I had… It’s tough, I hope you manage to get through it though.

          Like

          • lovesstorms says:

            I had an idea of what I really wanted to do (like loved it), however, I couldn’t answer the questions in a couple of spots to make it not sound more realistic (not sim related). Also, I have limitations. I do a wishacy….therefore, I mostly do what they want. I have rules that I have to follow. I had this clever back story idea, but again, couldn’t answer questions I had about a few things. So, I talked to my sister and she gave me a different direction…not my fav, but one I could live with. Now, I just gotta figure out how to start it and write it. 🙂 I’m excited, though, because this thing that happened I was SO NOT expecting. LOL! Fun simmie times!

            Like

            • AliciaRain says:

              LOL, I bet a wishacy is hard to write for most days. I don’t think I could do it. Kudos to you for staying strong to the challenge… I know I can’t stick to legacy rules very well as it is… (didn’t even last the first chapter in the first gen… lol… glad I didn’t say I was going to stick to the rules)

              Like

              • lovesstorms says:

                It can be pretty tough at times, but I haven’t had this much fun writing anything. Granted, this is my first time writing anything (except papers in school & such). It’s been a blast and I’m going to be sad when Justine is done. I think the hardest part for me is RL gets in my way. LOL! Sometimes, I just want to sit down and write, but kids, hubby, work and other things need to be done. I only do this as a hobby, so it must take a back burner. 😦 It is very good you didn’t mention following any rules. 😉

                Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

