107 With Bells On

I was so excited for fall. I was determined to have a blast in the chilly weather.

However, the biggest downfall about fall was that all the plants I was going to test out for alchemy were dormant at this time of year.

So I had to go to Alix’s Elixir Shop to pick up my herbs, and they don’t keep herbs long. However, they do have quite a stock of elixirs.

Screenshot-163

Screenshot-4

I could become anything I wanted; a vampire, werewolf, fairy, simbot, witch, anything really; but all of these bottles had the same warning.

: WARNING:

Contents can change you into supernatural beings, but the effects are not reversible. If you were human, you cannot become human again.

: POSSIBLE SIDE EFFECTS:

Oozing, Stiffness, Magical Implosion, Hair Growth, Hair Loss, Weight Gain, Weight Loss, Mood Swings, Cramps, Internal Bleeding, External Bleeding, Repulsive Breath, Deformity, Pregnancy, and Death.

When I bought some of these the clerk looked at me like I was crazy.

Screenshot-6

Screenshot-25

Screenshot-26

But if I could fix some of these elixirs and make them better for people to use; then maybe it might help me to learn how to make a cure for them all.

Screenshot-166

Without such a horrible side effect list and an elixir to return you to human, I would be famous.

Screenshot-131

Screenshot-174

As it got nearer to Halloween I got excited… the Fang Fest was going on for a week, and our first night there was a blast.

Screenshot-176

Screenshot-184

Screenshot-192

Screenshot-194

Screenshot-205

Screenshot-304

Screenshot-321

Screenshot-330

Screenshot-333

Screenshot-342

Screenshot-348

Screenshot-358

Screenshot-367

Screenshot-366

Then we went back the next day because they had finished setting up the other half.

Kia asked her mom how to use the crystal ball.

Screenshot-43

Screenshot-32

Then just because she could, she gave Brice a phony reading; and a not too nice one at that.

Screenshot-52

Kia looked at me hoping I was watching, as she told Brice that her acting career was going to rise up, then come crashing down. I giggled but felt a little bad at the idea that someone was being told that they were going to fail at their dream, but it was Bratty Brice so I wasn’t too sorry.

Screenshot-53

Screenshot-57

Then she tried out a real reading on Ike. I did not catch what it was, but Ike liked the beginning, but not the end of the reading very much, and his growl of anger gave Kia a headache.

Screenshot-91

Screenshot-95

Screenshot-105

Screenshot-109

Screenshot-113

Screenshot-115

Screenshot-116

Brice went to have a chat with the magic mirror while, Ike went to the haunted house, and Jorden set off the fireworks.

Screenshot-117

Screenshot-124

Screenshot-131

Screenshot-152

Screenshot-153

Ike swears he was attacked in the haunted house. Yeah, We let him just go on about how he didn’t willingly get his face painted.

Screenshot-156

Once I got home, Mom said I could plan a Halloween party.

I was all over that one.

Screenshot-164

Screenshot-165

Screenshot-176

Of course, Brice had to ruin the fun.

Screenshot-182

Screenshot-187

Jorden kept apologizing for not asking if it was okay to dance with his friends.

Screenshot-195

But Brice would not take it.

Screenshot-190

Kia stepped in and told Brice off.

Screenshot-198

She even let out a growl as her temper flared. This did a good job frightening Brice…

Screenshot-210

For ten seconds.

Screenshot-216

I called off the party and sent everyone home before Brice brought out Kia’s dark side.

What was I going to do with everyone?

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in April Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 107 With Bells On

  1. lovesstorms says:

    Brilliant idea to see if April can fix the elixirs to do her bidding. 🙂 I’m SO very glad she’s doing good things and not evil things. 😉 I could easily seeing it go the other way. 🙂

    Brice needs to go, but it is fun to see the drama. 😉

    Like

  2. ghekate says:

    AHHHHH! I like the fox girl! So cute!

    Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

