101 Setting Sail

My mother is a wonderful woman. She works very hard, and yet manages to spend time with daddy and me. She even has her own science lab in her room to help her find cures for odd things.

Screenshot-19

I have taken it upon myself to help my mother with one in particular. The cure for vampires’ allergy to the sun, it can get so bad that some have died and leaves others so far permanently scared.

See, my mother is looking at it from a scientific point of view. I, however, am looking at it from an alchemist’s point.

Screenshot-2

Magic and mystery have been a huge part of who I am since my sixteenth birthday when most of my mother’s guests showed up… for lack of a better word… transformed.

When you have friends of the family show up covered in hair and shredding the furniture, while others are waving a stick at them blasting ice from the tip, you know they cannot be normal.

Screenshot

So Derrick bursting through the door all hairy and deformed was a shock, but having his wife Piper freeze him for tearing up the couch just blew my mind. I knew I had interesting parties, but this so far was the topping on the cake.

Screenshot-34

Yes, it was unpleasant to have a guest die on the birthday to mark the beginning of childhood. Yes, it was a mess to have Aunt Kelly almost drown and Amanda needing a doctor right as my parents hit full adulthood.

Screenshot-60

But, to find out all those monsters that people would tell you about; werewolves, witches, vampires, and even fairies; are real… how do you continue with life?

Screenshot-3

Well, for me; I try to help them like my mom did when she found out.

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in April Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 101 Setting Sail

  1. lovesstorms says:

    April is super nice to help her mom! Obviously, she isn’t too scared of the supers. 🙂 Love that she wants to help them!

    Like

  2. Rose Eaton says:

    April is a cutie… I don’t have supernatural so I’m excited to see the alchemy profession at work. The idea of Piper freezing Derrick’s hairy ass at a party is hilarious!

    Like

  3. ghekate says:

    Yay! I’m finally starting to read again. Btw, on your links page this chapter wasn’t working for me so I had to click on 102 and use the previous post button to get to 101.

    Like

  4. amandralynn says:

    Very interesting start to this generation. 🙂

    Like

  5. Pingback: Play time with the Ravenwoods | Scatter Brained Simmer

Any thoughts on today's post?

