010 Babies?

The new plan for the wedding was to have it before I started to show. Although I did like the wedding décor that Brandon picked out. It was odd that Brandon was planning the whole thing out, but he did such a wonderful job that I did not argue.

The day of the wedding was almost magical as the sun set and guests began coming. We shared our first kiss as a married couple with all out friends roaring with excitement.

Screenshot-285

Some friends managed to get some really nice shots of the night. I loved how it all turned out.

Screenshot-288

Screenshot-293

Screenshot-322

Then something shocking happened, Piper made a move on Derrick… Yep, she took matters into her own hands.

Screenshot-229

Screenshot-232

Screenshot-235

Guess what I got to hear about the next day…

Screenshot-240

Brandon and I set about building our new home. I was so glad that Brandon wanted to live with me, I was not sure I would like living in town after having it so quiet for so long here. As it turned into such a beautiful home I grew more, and more, fond of it. This was my palace where I would enjoy my life with my upcoming child, and a wonderful husband.

Screenshot-325

Screenshot-3231

I grew bigger as the months went by, Brandon spoiled me. Derrick gave me paid time off once the time drew close. Amanda came by often, yes we did get off on a wrong note when we met, but she was turning into being one of my best friends. Her and Piper spent time playfully arguing over who was my BEST friend.

Piper followed me in pregnancy a few months later. I was so happy for her she positively glowed with happiness.

My time came as I was out in the garden. She was the most beautiful little girl I ever laid eyes on. With the new joy in life, I was finding time flying by faster than I wanted.

Screenshot-405

Screenshot-366

Screenshot-394

Screenshot-344

Screenshot-337

April was growing into such a beautiful young woman before I knew it. Birthdays were a huge thing in this family. And our parties were something to forever talk about.

Screenshot-9 (2)

Screenshot-9

Screenshot-53

Screenshot-61

Screenshot-21

Screenshot-75

Screenshot-81

I had no idea that being a mother was such a short lived dream. Now do not get me wrong, Brandon and I have tried for another child, but I was only lucky enough to have my darling April to pass the Ravenwood torch to.

Screenshot-45

She was my shining light that I will forever be proud to call my daughter.

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Winter Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 010 Babies?

  1. sErindeppity says:

    Awwwww. Yay for Piper and Derrick getting together!
    It was a bit of a quick ending but I understand COMPLETELY. Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta go, and I am so glad you decided to continue instead of scrapping the legacy ❤
    Aww Winter. I liked her gen–looking forward to April!!!

    Like

  2. AliciaRain says:

    Well, I had to cut her short because of computer issues, I was sad for it also… Winter was more than I could have asked for from my founder.

    Like

  3. lovesstorms says:

    April is beautiful! Can’t wait to see what happens next! It’s sad when a generation ends, though. I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY liked Winter. 😦

    Like

  4. Rose Eaton says:

    April is adorable, so pretty. And yay for Piper and Derrick! I bet their kid is striking. I guess it doesn’t matter if you only have one kid as ling as it’s such a beautiful one.

    Like

  5. amandralynn says:

    Aww. The wedding was nice, and April grew up to be a beautiful child. 🙂

    Like

  6. ghekate says:

    Awwwww cute! And yay now I can start the next part of the legacy! Well, after class anyway. 😀
    The Piper getting married and preggo thing was definitely a surprise too!

    Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

