009 What Now?

I went to the hospital to see Piper. She was the one I felt better about asking for help from. When I got the chance to pull her off to the side I let my mouth blubber out my heart.

“Piper, I got sick this afternoon and I want you to do some tests for me. I’ve never gotten sick like this before so I’m at a loss here. Honestly, I’m afraid I might be pregnant.” I hugged myself to keep from crying.

“Winter, you just partied hard last night, how much did you drink?” Piper crossed her arms and gave me a smile.

“None, that’s why I’m so worried.” I sat on one of the benches in the nurses’ lounge. “I’m sorry if this means I can’t do anything for you here. I don’t know if it would affect anything or not.”

“Oh, hush; if you’re pregnant I’m sure we can find a replacement for your time off that you would need, but that will be months away. Come on then, let’s go check you out.” Piper took my hand and we went to take some tests.

I sat at home in my chair wondering how I would spend the rest of my day after Piper sent me home.

‘“I think you should get yourself home. Come in tomorrow, I got you today, and don’t worry about Derrick. It won’t be a lie when I tell him you’re sick.” She patted my shoulder and wished me well.’

Smacking my hands down on the arms of the chair I stood up, “Might as well go and see what I’m going to do for renovations. I’m not having this child growing up in my petty shed of a house.”

I stepped outside and started to measure out the yard, and plan out how I could fit a garden on my land to go with the new house. My excitement was overflowing as I jotted down my plans. With how immersed I was in planning out the house I did not even hear Brandon pull up and make his way to me until I heard him clear his throat behind me.

Luckily he assumed what I would do, and had enough time to catch my wrist as I swung the clipboard at his head. “Jumpy are we?”

“You know I’ve been on edge after what happened. What were you thinking sneaking up on me like that?” I pulled my arm away in a little huff but was really relieved it had only been him.

“Well, see, here’s the thing. I have had you stuck in my head from the first time I saw you. Then I was lucky enough to get to know you. And even though you suffered an ordeal with a lunatic, I felt strongly enough about you to go up against the crazy bastard. I thought at first it was just a silly little fling, puppy love, and never going to develop into anything.

“But when I think back on my other relationships, it’s easy to see that what I feel for you is stronger than that.

“Winter, I love you and feel like I’m drowning in tar when I’m away from you. I have come to realize that I need you in my life indefinitely.” Brandon got down on one knee and pulled a little black box out and opened it to show me a bright sparkling diamond. “I would be honored if you agreed to be my wife, my queen, my love for life.”

Screenshot-237

I stood in shock, my hands over my mouth to keep from screaming over and over that I would. However a new thought snuck its way into my head, “I would love to be your queen, only if you can handle a little prince or princess in the next nine months.”

“Wha-” Brandon was the one in shock now.

“Yep, you’re going to be a daddy.”

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Winter Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 009 What Now?

  1. sErindeppity says:

    Awwwww!!! Yay for the proposal! Hey, if they move in/get married they’ll have some more money to renovate the house at least. Ahhh what a sweet chapter!

    Like

  2. lovesstorms says:

    How awesome that he came to her BEFORE he found out about the baby!! Hopefully, he’ll still stick around! 😀

    Like

  3. Rose Eaton says:

    Aww Brandon… Don’t be too good to be true, Winter needs you to keep on stepping up.

    Like

  4. Aww! That was such a sweet proposal! I really like Brandon!

    Like

  5. ghekate says:

    Ahhhhhhh! Awesome :D. I do hope she’s preggo. I want to see the cute genetics these two would make! And the proposal speech was so cute! Aww.

    Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

