006 Frustrating Fog

The next day I was called into work for an emergency, yet another burn victim, making it seven this month. I was not allowed to help with the newcomer, but instead, I was to cover for Piper as she handled him. I was not hurt by not being permitted to help because I was allowed to work and that was good enough for me. However, as soon as Piper was done with the patient I was sent home.

I stopped by the restaurant to grab a bite, and chat with Brandon for a few before heading home. I was beginning to see that this was going to be a new pattern for me, one that was not near as boring as the last.

As I took my week off I tried to keep up with Kelly, whose birthday was coming up soon, and with work in general.

Screenshot-141

However, I was easily distracted whenever Brandon called or stopped by. It was like whatever was on my mind, just before he came over or called, just went up in smoke.
All I could think of was the next time I would see him, or hear his voice. When I was with him, I found myself wishing that he did not have to leave. I was a girl in love for the first time in my life and did not know how to deal with it.

I was afraid to tell him what I thought in my mind to be true, because what if it was just a passing thing. What if it started to fade? I would have to tell him that it wasn’t really love and hurt him. Or worse, what if he did not love me in return? How would I deal with the rejection?

With the wars that raged on in my mind, I did not know if I should institute myself, or just let out all my emotions. It was hard for me to choose which one would be better for everyone.

I was allowed to come back full time again about five days after everything had happened, and I was grateful. With how much time I spent at home I was slowly slipping into insanity.

Screenshot-18a

Unfortunately, I also had to talk with Derrick upon returning. Not that it went that bad, just that he was now like that older brother that you always feared disappointing.

Sitting in his office was torture for me as I waited for him to finish up with something hospital related. I fidgeted with the hem of my uniform, afraid of what he might say when he found out that I was now seeing the waiter.

Derrick walked in as I blushed at the thought of Brandon, “So, my sources say that you’re dating the waiter now. You don’t have to look so frightened; Brandon is a good match for you. He’s strong, kind, not too bright, but from what I hear, the pretty ones seem to always be missing something.” Derrick sat in his chair with a smile, “Glad to have you back, and you seem happier, due to Mr. Silvermen I’m guessing.”

When I nodded he continued as he went through some paperwork, “Looks like you did not have any issues with Mr. Parker, which is great news. You must have been clear enough, and Mr. Silvermen must be strong enough to not suffer Mr. Parker’s wrath. Now I have to say, I am very sorry that I was snippy with you before.

“Mr. Parker is someone that very few people on my staff can handle. You’re a great addition to my staff, but you are not one of them. Maybe one day when you’re ready, you’ll know why. But until then, please, just trust my judgment.”

I nodded again, not knowing really what to say, and he dismissed me. So I eagerly went to do my rounds.

By the end of the day, I was exhausted. Derrick had worked me to death; I was guessing it was because I had been gone for almost a whole week that he felt I should work hard. Or maybe it was the week gone that had made me soft? Whatever the reasoning, I was beat.

I stopped by the restaurant to let Brandon know that I was working again and that I was going home and going to bed. He was sweet and gave me some tofu spaghetti for supper and a kiss before I left.

I got home and set my food in the kitchen, and was on my way to go out and check my mail when something in the window caught my eye. It was a slight movement just outside. For a moment I froze to see if I could figure out what it was, but my body jerked into action before I knew what I was doing.

I hurried to the wall that the window was on and crouched down. I used the sliding glass door to the kitchen as a mirror to see what was out there.

What I seen sent wave after wave of pure terror through me. My heart stopped, and my lungs felt like they held lead in them.  I don’t know how I managed to stay crouched down like that, instead of jumping up and running away.

Screenshot-8a
Then, again before my mind knew what my body was doing it started to move. I stood up and went to the door, locked it and pulled out my phone. Brandon took a while to answer, but when he did I rushed into my panicked reason for calling him at work.

Screenshot-11a
“Brandon, that crazy guy from the date gone wrong is here waiting outside. I’m scared and don’t know what to do. I locked the door, but I have a lot of windows he can see through or break. Can you help me please?”  I started to cry as he told me that he was on his way.

Once I put my phone away the frightening sound of glass breaking made me scream, which was pointless. The only other house at this end of the road was the empty one across the street.

Screenshot-3b

I tried to run, but my hair was grabbed and jerked back; throwing me off my feet. Quickly I tried to scramble to my feet as my hair was pulled towards the bed. Cold fear ripped through me as I was pulled up, by my hair, onto my feet.

Screenshot-4
The warmth of his breath was in my ear as he growled, “You will be mine! I WILL have you; there is nothing you can do about it now.”

Kraig threw me against the bed and lay across me to pin me down and growl again, “And that asshole won’t want you after I’m done anyway. No one will, I will be the only one to see you as beautiful.”

Screenshot
I pushed with all my might to try and get out of the position I was in, but he was too strong for me to do more than sink deeper into the bed. The feel of his hand run up my leg sent a mix of fear and hate through me.

Then the searing pain of his fingernails ripping through my thigh made me scream. It’s force burning in my throat as his fingernails dug deeper. When the sound of the door being kicked open made Kraig jump and let me go, I took that chance to scramble across the bed and curl in the corner.

Screenshot-3
Brandon didn’t give Kraig a chance to even look at him before he landed a solid punch to Kraig’s temple knocking him out cold. Quickly Brandon ripped my sheet off the bed and tied him up until the cops could show up.

Screenshot-5
Brandon came over to see if I was alright, or needed help moving. I just sat there looking at him for a moment, unable to properly answer his questions.

Screenshot-6
Then the knot in my throat was too much to manage, I lunged at Brandon, knocking him to the floor and cried on his chest until the police came and I had to be questioned.

Screenshot-7
When they took Kraig Parker away, Brandon scooped me into his arms and held me tight. His face was buried in my hair as he asked in a hushed tone if he could stay the night. I pushed my lips up to his for an answer.

When I awoke in his arms the next morning, I felt a warm and fuzzy, and hopeful feeling that this was what I now wanted in my life.

About AliciaRain

I was born in '89 and have been addicted to Sims from "The Sims" days. I have always loved writing, and more than likely always will. I am very scatter brained, so sometimes I will need a push in the right direction to get a post out. But more than likely it is because I am having issues with the game, or lost in reading that I forget about a post. I tend to have a day here and there that I go a little download happy... and gotta go through them because of malfunctions. I am proud to call myself a NERD!!! I got the glasses and bun held by a pencil to prove it. But I am also very easy going, and love to chill with friends. If you ever just wanna geek out or want me to check out your site or something just drop me a comment or message me.
This entry was posted in Winter Ravenwood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 006 Frustrating Fog

  1. yimiki says:

    Bloody hell, you’ve done a good job of making Kraig be absolutely terrifying O.O

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sErindeppity says:

    Oh my gosh Dx oh no, that was–oh my. Okay. In order.
    I’m glad Derrick approves of the relationship xD it is a bit strange he’s so in her business about things, but right now it seems he wants to look out for her.
    Kraig…. oh good gosh that was so scary T_T poor Winter, she’s gonna have a difficult time getting past this but I am so glad Brandon was able to get there before anything worse happened ❤

    Like

  3. wickedjr89 says:

    So happy Brandon came to the rescue!

    Like

  4. lovesstorms says:

    Wow! You did a fantastic job making Kraig look SOOOOO creepy!!! So very glad that he wasn’t able to do what he wanted to do with her. I would have been so mad! I hate that crap! Brandon to the rescue!! Now, hopefully, she’ll start trusting Derrick’s judgement!

    Like

  5. Rose Eaton says:

    Jeez… I knew Kraig would be back but that was pretty darn sinister. I hope they out him away for good but I doubt it will be that simple.thank god for Brandon!

    Like

  6. That was frightening! Man he has issues! So glad Brandon was able to rescue her!

    Like

  7. ghekate says:

    Ahhhh! What a creeper!

    Like

Any thoughts on today's post?

